Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25075.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick So easy to take insurance out online in just minutes.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting 5 months on a claim and still no word I submitted a claim 5 months ago and I've provided the required documentation (written description and drawn description of the incident) in relation to damage done to my car by another driver in another car. I have not heard any word from Budget Direct on the current status of my claim. Budget Direct were to chase up the offender’s insurance company and I have no idea what is happening. If I don't hear anything by the time my insurance renewal happens I will leave this company. I do not see why I should pay hundreds of dollars a year for no customer service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from honest I was very happy with the service and not pushy salesman.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online customer support I got instant response.The representative was so sensible and his responses were really informative and very helpful which motivated me to buy the policy.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Insurance Couldn't fault Budget, price the best, process effortless.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to claim. The claim process was quick and easy, I did not have to do any running around and did not have to ring multiple people or times. I do feel like over all the whole process was made easy in comparison to other insurance companys I have delt with in the past and I will definitely insure with Budget Direct again.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales Customer service is good and I got the purchase easily and the insurance is cheap than other companies. I would recommend my friends to take policies from budget direct.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accommodating Budget direct made finding insurance simple and offered features other companies could not. Very pleased with how efficient everything was, and with the competitive price.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance made easy After being recommended i found the process easy and simple. Price was a bonus too.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process easy to set up
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth sales process Every thing very clear to understand
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Love Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claim process
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy online process Very easy to do online . Questions asked were straight process.Policy was good value
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process what was a traumatic experience was helped by quick claim process and staff interaction
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very worst experience I will rate them 0/10. Can't even help customers even though other companies had the policy that if someone else driving the car and invovled in an accident just pay excess.and car is repaired they were treating us as if my husband committed a crime his driving history they treated us very badly .I wish I never had this insurance before they send the documents and every thing made us very upset I had 50k car but sitting in the garage unrepaired .m referring a lot.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied My experience was smooth and helpful. Michael explained everything so clearly and made sure I understand about my car insurance. Also an extra bonus the car insurance was the cheapest I was quoted.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy sales process Was able to get on the phone and talk to a real person, as opposed to pressing buttons and dealing with a robot. We were able to make a decision immediately, as we were given all the information we needed.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great product I found the process from getting a quote to purchasing an insurance policy online very easy and convenient. The product was very fairly priced and the cover was comparable to other insurance companies.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good value simple process and liked the online self inspection of the car. easy and fast. saved lots of time going around,
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Saving After two years with another insurer, I decided to shop around. Budget Direct not only saved me $67 per month, I got 30% more cover. Fool me for not shopping around sooner.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Customer Service The entire process of taking out a new policy with Budget Direct was flawless and Nicole was a true professional with amazing Customer Service. Thanks so much.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient sales process! I found dealing with Budget Direct easy, helpful and proficient with a very competitive price!
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Savings! I saved $450 switching to Budget. It was easy and all of my experiences with customer service have been incredibly helpful. I’m incredibly happy with my decision to switch.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Australian based call centres Efficient staff member who was willing to help and based in australia
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap & easy to get I found Budget Direct cheap & easy process to insure my vehicle so I highly recommend it
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Good value of money currently, salesman is kind and the process is smooth and easy.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online purchase This insurance truly solved. The products meet my needs and are effortlessly accessible.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Support their word on their claims and product I found budget true to their claims and product. Our overall experience was second to none. From the beginning to the end it was an easy and smooth transaction. So glad that having a cheaper insurance policy doesn't mean that you get less. We definitely were satisfied with the level of professionalism that it was handled with, as well as the repairing of the vehicle. Great work Budget, keep up the promise.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to understand was quick and easy
Date published: 2019-02-14
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_25069
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 627.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT