Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27723.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to navigate. Web site well designed, easy to navigate through. Price comparison was simple, just switching from one option to another and the price was there! Truly the best site compared with other companies.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Its good policy. I am suggesting my friends also. Price and features are best. Just do one more thing. If you reduce the price little. It will be the best. Thanks
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Nothing makes a customer happy when purchasing than doing it on your phone.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best. Almost a thousand dollars cheaper than AAMI and the claims service was AMAZING. Such lovely customer service and one stop shop for assessment, repair and rental. Quick repair as well... highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy process After speaking with numerous Insurance companies after receiving my last insurance renewal I was left totally confused. Sat down at the computer, found Budget Direct and after a short time I had purchased my new policy. Easy!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy transaction. Had Nadine complete a contents policy for me. She was very pleasant and conducted the transaction very efficiently and in a short time. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Budget answered the phone within a few rings so that’s a start and were very friendly. Plus the cheapest.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hail claim I have taken the matter up with AFCA and had an independent review done
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pension prices Budget Direct is great for pensioners, cuts the cost in half with all the benefits of securing your home and contents. Makes living easier and affordable!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process Most satisfied with all aspects of the claim - will tell all our friends to insure with Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and better customer service Very good experience, I really enjoyed their services especially Road side assistance. I wish to buy it again for my other car.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Very bad service, very bad repairer, took 2months to fix my car. Very slow process and charged excess in advance.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was smooth process the staff handled my claim was very helpful and friendly
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy insuring Budget Direct was recommended to me. I could NOT beleave how much money I saved.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Very happy with Helens skill and professionalism
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Good
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, great product, great price, I had some issues doing it online, and rang to get help. The service was great! The rep I spoke to was very professional and helped a lot, really made the process easy. Can't recommend enough
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Very satisfied with the claims process which was quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims process Great service and follow up and continuous weekly contact to inform me where the repairs were up too.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online quote and purchase process! I compared our home and contents policy renewal quote from our current (now former) insurer with Budget Direct via their website. The quote and purchase processes were very straightforward. The policy features of the Budget Direct policy were very comparable with our existing policy, however the annual cost of the Budget Direct policy was $370 less than the old policy. It was well with getting a new quote.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand So helpful - everything explained in great detail.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Taking out a new car insurance was easy. I save $400 by shopping around, budget was recommended by a friend and I’m glad I compared the products
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I had a list of 4 insurance companies I was going to contact for my car insurance, however, after talking to Budget Direct I accepted their insurance without bothering to phone the other companies. The saleswoman had excellent knowledge regarding the insurance policy and she was very affable, answering all my questions. I am very happy with my new insurance policy and hopefully, this is the beginning of a long insurance relationship.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service after a big storm that did alot of damage to our house everything was fixed and taken care of, house is back to normal. appreciate the great service
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and simple Great insurance easy to find what I need and value for money
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to get quote but I thought some questions were irrelevant to my quote
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price, easy process We saved over $100 per year on our insurance and the process to take it out was simple and fast.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As easy as 1 2 3 From the time I started with my quote til the time I got my confirmation letter Budget Directs Online service was so easy. Even talking to an operator was simple. I would definitely recommend changing to Budget Direct. I would definitely recommend taking policies out with them as there prices aren’t over the top like other Insurers
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and efficient Have had few dealings with Budget, both claims and policy changes. Have been happy with responses from contact person with claims settled, or easily updated policy changes.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sales experience Spoke with sales person to finalise policy who was polite and knowledgeable and answered all my questions to my satisfaction
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_27715
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 375.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT