Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30098.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service the process was easy and smooth not complicated at all
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt sales process Realistic price and helpful sales person. Cheaper than the insurance company I was with.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick process Budget has great communication and ease of website made it easy to select what I wanted
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and Price Easy to understand, great to deal with an a great price as well !!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper price! I saved hundreds of dollars switching to Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from price improve your self inspection page which has not enough file size limitation, i think its suppose to be min. 15mb thank you
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sales process Budget direct is one of the best insurance company that I tried for several reasons. Fast replied , offer reasonable price
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process I could not recommend Budget Direct any more than I have done.The claims process was handled seamlessly and efficiently and I was made to feel that I was more than just another customer.Communication was excellent and switching to Budget Direct WAS ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS i HAVE EVER MADE.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing savings When I took out my Budget Direct House & Contents Policy, I was surprised that what I was covered for by my previous Insurer was also covered by Budget and I saved $1000.00 on the 2020/2021 Policy by switching.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competetive pricing Excellent saving when compared to my previous insurer
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Budget Direct came in below my renew insurance premium even though I increased the value of building and contents. With the way Victoria is burning at the moment I would rather be over insured than under and I still made a saving. How good is that? The online procedure was so easy, I did it out of business hours and yet, was still able to "chat online" to a representative with questions/queries that were immediately answered, no getting back to me days later! The service even though it is electronic was great. I really do recommend you try them for yourselves. They may have a silly ad campaign but that just adds to the "charm" - makes you remember them.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth process and a lot cheaper for same product. i have never insured with budget and although i never intend making a claim, it will be then how they compare with other insurers with customer support.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream to process Details given if further information required, so easy to follow on line, and price is a game changer!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless Process Easy process from obtaining my quote to payment of my car insurance. Saved hundred of dollars and did it all myself online. Very easy. Highly recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super helpful went through a few websites and received different quotes however when I called budget direct and spoke to Billy he was able to clarify a few things to ensure I was getting the best price available. Super happy with the customer service and the overall policy.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy transition My online quote from Budget Direct was quick & easy to do. When I wanted to change the start date of my new policy it was easy to talk to a representative and they met my timeline schedule when I asked to change the date. It’s been an easy transition from my old insurers and saved me $133 a year!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Josh was very helpful in making the process very easy. It was a pleasure to have worked with him.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Insurance Bought the second car insurance from Budget Direct - easy and simple and we saved hundreds- thanks
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy online process Taking out a comprehensive insurance policy for my car online was so easy! I love that there’s a 15% discount for taking out a second policy and the various payment options make it even easier.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Simple and cheap! Cheapest and easiest way to buy insurance online. Was searching all policies and this was by far the easiest process and best price. Was nice not to have to be waiting on phone, being asked the same question over and over, or being put on hold!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Claims Process 10/10. Simple, easy, efficient and well looked after. Regular contact to keep you informed/updated.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service Budget direct provides competitive pricing and amazing customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use website. Easy to complete online sign up. Uploading my current policy with another insurer to prove my no claim discount was a great online feature.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I would recommend Budget direct to any one They made it very easy to change over.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth sales process I found my experience in dealing with Budget Direct to be very delightful
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jill was amazing! Thank you Jill from budget direct for your lovely customer service and competitive pricing!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service I had some trouble getting the policy online so I rang and immediately was answered by Pieter - Customer Service Representative who addressed all my needs and questions. It was an easy conversation and my policy was up and running in no time.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective! Dont hesitate to buy from budget direct! Definitely the cheapest and most reliable car insurance on the market!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service with great price Shopped around for insurance and found Budget Direct to have great service and knowledge.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on line process Great value for money. Easy quote and order process. Options available to customise to your requirements.
Date published: 2020-01-10
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30090
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 363.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT