Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32528.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Easy to deal with claims was settled in a few weeks
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price Easy to use and a good list of extras to tick off related to the car good press well
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free claims process From start to finish the claims process was extremely simple and easy to complete and I was kept up to date the whole way through
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth! Thanks budget.I think you service so good and I will keep going renew for next year.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor online experience Couldn’t add my address, to expensive, customer service consultant was a little hard to understand
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Excellent service! Fast,easy and reliable Everything organised within a short period of time. Car fixed and very happy with final results
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good price and service Good service and not a long wait time. Good price too.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless claims Process I found Budgets claim process seamless and expedient. Processors in each depatment were friendly, professional and informative.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Consultants I find the Consultants attentive and so helpful. When a truck smashed into me earlier this year, all was done by Cameron over the phone and all sorted in half and hour. All I had to do was to turn up with my car to be fixed at the Repairers. No headaches at all.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from existing policies it was cheaper to purchase on line to replace existing policy which went up by 10% .
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth process with comparable premium Steps provided are easy to follow. Premium is comparable.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick claim process :) Budget were super easy and friendly to deal with. The claim process was quick and easy
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy process ... customer communication is good .... and price is better than other insurance companies
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive pricing & good policy features I saved nearly $1,000 switching from youi to Budget. Their policy features are the same (if not better than) my previous policy with youi. The Budget website is pretty easy to use to get a quote, and then I was able to call customer support and speak to a real person (who was lovely) when I had a question about my quote.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value Being a 23 year old male driver, most insurance companies slug you a high premium for car insurance but with budget direct I was able to save a significant amount
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value easy to compare the product with others and I saved money.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great package experience From start to finish I could not fault the experience with Budget Direct. The initial quote took only a few minutes and then the actual insurance process was straightforward and uncomplicated.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great service. Raa’q was an excellent consultant who was extremely helpful in allowing me to choose the best policy for me at the best price.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Budget have responded to my cracked windscreen in super quick time - the whole experience has been very surprising. I spoke with 2-3 people during this process and (with experience from other organisations) someone normally contradicts someone else, but not Budget. They provided consistent information which added to a seamless process, delivered on their information, and paid the first invoice as soon as it came in. I have another (installation) invoice which I expect to be treated in the same manner as the first. I now view Budget with high expectations, which wasn't the case with other insurance companies I've experienced.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my purschase was seamless I understand that with COVID prices were to increase, but glad I searched your site and got a good price for the cover
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy process This was my second policy with Budget Direct and both gave me all the cover I needed and at a much reduced price than quoted by others.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy The prices a very competitive and the website is very easy to use. Very easy to get a quote. No complaints at the moment.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Person knowledgeable friendly great communicator. Budget Direct provided a like for like Home and Contents insurance policy that was substantially cheaper. I can only hope the cheaper price does not come with a dearer claim experience.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good online system, extremely well priced policy Was looking to renew my home and contents insurance as my existing insurer seems to have increased the premium by 25% with no valid reasoning forthcoming. I started to look at alternative insurers. Used the Budget direct online quote system and spoke with a consultant to clarify a few things about the policy coverage. Excellent service and an excellent price compared to my current insurer. I have also added my expensive E-Bike to the contents policy so very happy I now have that covered too.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and good value Easy and efficient process to get a quote which was much better than my old insurer. Online chat was great for additional details of a voucher reward. Recommended by a friend who had a fencing claim settled by Budget Direct with no problems.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy process, completive rates Was recommended by colleague after complaining that my current policy with another provider had risen 12%. Saved $400. pa on comparable policy
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance made simple Easy, simple application and execution process, and value for money insurance.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to change and well priced for sure I am saving a considerable amount switching to Budget. My previous insurer had my home my contents my 2 cars etc, and I wasnt looked after. I will be switching to Buidget for all these insurances once they are due.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mr no acceptable to take existing customers for granted
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent experience was the easiest online service to use Great value for money and comprehensive coverage
Date published: 2020-07-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32520
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 359.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT