Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HELPFUL IN ARRANGING OUR CLAIM As previous comments thanked Budget for steering us in the right direction and were obliging in helping us go with an operator that not one of Budgets and followed up on them for us.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I spoke with Michael who new his products and was easy to relate and deal with. Michael's knowledge and telephone manner was excellent. Pleasure to speak to him and it was great that the transaction went smoothly.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple purchase process easy to join
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process! Budget direct not only had great service but their online system is easy to manage and can't best the costs!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor Slow and dishonest - I wouldn’t use this company. They use poor quality repairers
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hopefully deal shall be more worth to recommend everyone around my circle for good deal in budget
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Very haapy with Budget Direct.Staff very fireiendly and explained my Policy to me clearly
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful all round 10 out of 10 for everything such a pleasure to have someone you understand and knows what they're talking about
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional approaches, Respectful and pleasent, I want to thank your team for the pleasent and Professional approaches in helping me understand your policy and procedures, Making my life less stressful when making sure the appropriate contacts are covering my purchase today, I also will be looking at further interest for my home and content in the very near future Again Thank You.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenience Purchasing Process Great price ! Convenience purchasing process ! Online account to edit, change and update policy. Online customer service with quick response
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was explained to my satisfaction Good value and pleasure to deal with an Australian call centre
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to follow Dealing with budget cheap prices but no help and no customer service leaves us confused
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Professional service and better price then other insurer
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to complete found the process easy and the price was good, my only concern later may be what will the renewal cost be as I have spoken to others who say that Budget are great on the first policy but will hit you the next year, only time will tell.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurers fulfilling claims from repairers According to one panel beater that I eventually chose, most insurers don't pay the quoted amount that they provided. A list of panel beaters were given to me. I got 2 quotes. Both were in the vicinity of $1,500. However Budget Direct only gave $400 to either of them. Nonetheless, the panel beater I chose went ahead & completed the job. He stated that most insurers provided less than the reasonable cost for the job. Budget Direct was no exception. So unless you get a repairer who is willing to battle with the insurer - you may not receive the full cost of a reasonable repair.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Sales process Was easy and good to deal with. Was able to get all the information on the website.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Claims process I found connecting and communicating with Budget Direct (BD) during the claims process to be both stressful and frustrating. There was not one person who I could talk with throughout the claim who knew where things were up to. There were no timely updates from BD and it was up to me to chase them. It would be helpful if they had details of the claims process (a map with timelines?) on their website so people could understand how their claims process worked.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple no fuss process Thank you budget direct for a no fuss claims process.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My review Overall average. Too old for online crap. Budget try hard.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth I code budget because I have another policy with you
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good coverage at a reasonable price. Helpful staff who know their job
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Efficient claims process No problems in any areas. From the moment I called things were sorted for me.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy Very simple and easy process to get my insurance needs.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process Friendly and professional service. The way it should be. I couldnt fault the claim process one bit actually
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process! My claims process went so smoothly, I had a great claims consultant and was kept informed along the way. Thanks budget!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy Thank I found the process pretty easy and overall saved some $
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm damage Falling tree branch caused cosmetic damage to roof of S series Mercedes. Excellent repair job, with good opportunity to consider options for repair method (paintless to conventional panel beating).
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales The customer service was excellent and fantastic. Spoke very well and explained everything that I needed to know about certain things. Would recommend to a family or friend.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great policy great price Was able to add daughter (under 25) as a nominated driver to the policy for around the same price as previous insurer who excluded her. Saved over $700 compared with adding her to existing policy with other insurer. Thanks Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_26161
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 423.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT