Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Motor Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 5205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff easy to talk to! Felt I lost out on making claim, would have been cheaper if I didn’t. Budget took how I felt about the situation and helped me ease the financial burden by negotiating with me. Never had service like it
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth claim process Car was fixed super fast and was contacted with in minutes of claim
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After hours very smooth Called on a Saturday afternoon with a broken windscreen. Repair was completed promptly. Great service from the first call onwards.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple on the phone process After my car was badly damaged by hail, I was very impressed with the simple claims process.The consultant was sympathetic and listened while I explained exactly what happened . After a couple of days I was called back with information where to take my car to get asessed and then it didn’t take more then a few days to find out the result ,in my case it was written off . It took about a week for the money minus the excess to be deposited in my account .
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast simple easy I completed the claim on line. I then contacted budget to go over a few things I did not understand . They explained in a friendly efficient manor and helped me complete my claim. The whole process was very simple. They then sent me the repairers closest to me which I was able to choose the one I wanted. I rang the repairer booked a time to get it assessed which was am easy process I booked my car to get repaired it was finished a day early.THe repairs were done to a high standard I would highly recommend Budget
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting 5 months on a claim and still no word I submitted a claim 5 months ago and I've provided the required documentation (written description and drawn description of the incident) in relation to damage done to my car by another driver in another car. I have not heard any word from Budget Direct on the current status of my claim. Budget Direct were to chase up the offender’s insurance company and I have no idea what is happening. If I don't hear anything by the time my insurance renewal happens I will leave this company. I do not see why I should pay hundreds of dollars a year for no customer service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to claim. The claim process was quick and easy, I did not have to do any running around and did not have to ring multiple people or times. I do feel like over all the whole process was made easy in comparison to other insurance companys I have delt with in the past and I will definitely insure with Budget Direct again.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claim process
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5203
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 692.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT