Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Motor Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 6367.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor vehicle repair Vehicle returned with unrepaired damage and parts missing. Was required to present vehicle twice due to poor assessing costing lost time (self employed).
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read your fine print because they won’t cover you! Had an accident with an at fault uninsured p plate driver and after spending years paying premiums having multiple policies and being a loyal customer, was refused cover for my written off vehicle and now being dragged through court to get any money for my car from the kid that ran a stop sign and wrote my car off
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process from start to finish! Extremely satisfied with the customer service and process of claiming following an at fault accident. They handled everything for me and their recommended repairer exceeded my every expectation in terms of progress and quality. Everything sorted in one phone call no hassles, no complicated requests. Very grateful to the Budget team. Had me back on the road within the week.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dragged out too long. Took too long to process, car hire expired 2 weeks before I received my car back so I was out of pocket for remaining expenses !!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Let's hope you don't need to make a claim Everything was fine until I needed to make a claim, I can tell you, the name budget rings true. Hit a kangaroo 4hrs away from home, Budget Direct refused to ship car back to the city where I live and would not help with pickup of the car. It took 2 months to fix and when I travelled 4 hours to collect the car, it wasn't ready. The car had several issues like missing badge, airbox tubing was loose (repairer forgot to tighten), paint has runs, car was filthy inside and out. To top everything off, Budget Direct had very poor communication throughout the entire process.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stress process Thanks for the ease of reporting my windscreen damage and the speed of having it all replaced with original Holden glass. Even supplied the cost of the 25% tint on the top of the glass. I should have been a member for many years but feel I'm in for the long haul with you guys
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and efficient claim. I was extremely confused as I have never put a claim application in. So when I rang Budget Direct I was very pleased to found them easy to deal with and very easy to understand. Ever though I had quite a few questions there were no issues with the operator answering them. From start to collecting my car on completion I am satisfied.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process I could not recommend Budget Direct any more than I have done.The claims process was handled seamlessly and efficiently and I was made to feel that I was more than just another customer.Communication was excellent and switching to Budget Direct WAS ONE OF THE BEST DECISIONS i HAVE EVER MADE.
Date published: 2020-01-12
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6364
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 274.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT