Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Motor Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 7016.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy smooth cliam process From the first phone call to the last phone call, was easy and quick. I was kept informed with each step of the claim and money was in my account in approximately 10 working days. So easy when you have call staff who are polite and knowledgable, making it so
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy car insurance claim customer Budget Direct has been a great choice for my car insurance. I had to make a no-fault claim in August when another driver changed lanes without looking and crashed into my car - I'm pleased to report back that I have found the whole claims surprisingly quick, easy and professional for which I'm thankful (I was anticipating it would be a very stressful exercise, so glad that didn't eventuate). In all my dealings with Budget Direct was pleasant. I found the online claims process easy, and dealing with staff on the phone was good too - they were very quick to answer my call, helpful and informative in answering all my questions and getting my car booked in for repairs. The repairer (Monza Smash Repairs Marricvkville) was also very helpful and professional and I got my car back fixed in a week. Happy customer, thanks!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy claims process Budget Direct would have to be the best and easiest to deal with. Online claims process is great and easy to follow.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claims process Too long to process a claim over the phone. It had taken almost 30 minutes
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Insurance Claim The customer service consultants were easy to talk to , the market evaluation was fair and in line with my expectations. The whole process was stress free, fast and exceeded my expectations. Very happy customer who will renew with Budget Insurance again.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dragged out process I had a terrible experience with budget direct. My car got stolen 5 months ago and I only just had it returned. Budget direct failed to follow up for me or even return my emails. I was made to call the police for reports which they informed me the insurers were meant to do. I was then sent a letter telling me that I no longer meet the criteria to he insured with budget direct due to MY car being stolen from ME.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast. Simple. Relief. Dealing with insurance companies gets a bad preconception. Pleasantly surprised on how quick and simple the process was and how nice they were on the phone. Turned a very stressful moment around, and made the day a whole lot better. Thankyou Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy claims process. No hassles. I had my first claim with Budget Direct. It was quick, simple and no hassles.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient My claim was effortless considering l wasn't l was very upset about my accident so l appreciated the way the claims department handled everything in a nice polite way.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely and efficient BudgetDirect is the best insurance company as far as customer satisfaction and follow up process is concerned and they are always ready to co-operate and help customers always.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim process Living in the country has a few downers but our experience was perfect all round .Also costing was equal to city prices for parts .
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understanding and respectful Customer Service! Having an accident is never a pleasant experience! However with thoughtful, appropriate customer service in a time of stress and disappointment makes all the difference! Easy to understand options and instructions make the whole process quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick claim process My car was towed from accident, repairs took a while but done well. Car towed back to my door.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The claim process was very easy It was very easy and the girl processing the claim was extremely helpful Thank you very much.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded all expectations The Budget repair process after my first bingle was superb! Fast, reassuring, accurate, friendly information; prompt action and smooth process.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest claim process Everything was easy, from the minute I made the claim to the end when I received my car back 10/10 Budget Direct!
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been better The repairer they chose was slow but did an excellent job and communicated very well. Auto and general were okay they just never updated me and made a few basic errors when passing details on. All up it took nearly 5 weeks to get my car back.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online claims with Budget Direct are the future After crashing my car the last thing I wanted to do was speak to someone on the phone about it. Being able to submit my claim online was super beneficial for me. Budget Direct were in contact within a day and helped me sort out my claim and get my car repaired.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and smooth Satisfied costumer. Budget direct helped me in time of great need when my car got smeshed and I am very thankful to budget direct
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was both easy and quick The lady I dealt with was very thorough and from that point the process was really smooth and I had my car back, fixed in less than 10 days. Very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and stress free service! AAA+ service. Keep up the great work. Really happy from the first phone call to having me car repaired. Was well informed and kept up to date.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy I had no difficulties, I had a rented car for two weeks as my agreement was, I received my compensation after less than two weeks.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 16 weeks to settle and still I have a bent car. Disorganised. The assessor seemed to be the only person who knew what was going on, but that didn't stop head office contacting me apparently without reading the file several times. No papertrail whatsoever; they record your conversations, but don't provide written confirmation of what is going on.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely happy! Great service! I was given immediate approval and had a phone call from the repairer before I got home.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and friendly I had to make a claim on s vehicle, and the process felt smooth and automated. Very friendly snd understanding staff made things easy.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Insurance Company I put in a claim after someone hit my car and I could recommend Budget Direct enough. The whole process took less than a week and then I had my car back all brand new again! I renewed my insurance with them without even shopping around because of their excellent service. Budget Direct will always have my business.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful process Excellent service, well spoken customer service consultant. So nice to hear such a well spoken person on the other end of phone, hard to come by now days.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Every Budget Direct online staff is professional, friendly and understanding
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The process The whole process took 6 weeks from accident to getting it back the first time. Has been sent back again as now it is leaking oil which was never a problem before accident and they put it down to wear and tear.Must have been alot of wear and tear apparently on the way home from the repairer. Would not recommend
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy Budget Direct's online menu is very easy to navigate.
Date published: 2020-09-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7013
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 326.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT