Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Motor Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 6367.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Claims Process 10/10. Simple, easy, efficient and well looked after. Regular contact to keep you informed/updated.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to follow up on my claim Budget Direct were good, although the work done on my car was dodgy to say the least
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE FROM BUDGET DIRECT BUDGET DIRECT WERE GREAT THROUGH THE WHOLE CLAIMS PROCESS . THEY WERE EASY TO CONTACT . THEIR STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL .
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Trustworthy result. Repairs done without any problems and top quality
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Only had to go to one repairer and assessor was already there. Said we could also claim number plates as it was damaged. Claim for number place was easy.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service I needed a new windscreen and within two days it was fixed.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst experience I've had Almost 3 weeks to just get a quote, for a right off! They never followed anything up, you do there job for them and they treat you like crap without any compassion or understanding
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Excellent efficient claims process Very good response on phone.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process After my car was damaged the whole process was so smooth. A replacement car was arranged for one week. My car took two weeks to get fully repaired and the insurance helped me to extend the time for the hired car. The repairs were excellent.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims Process Budget Direct made it very easy and stress free. Everything was sorted out within a couple of days.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process Recently had an accident and it was so comforting to have a friendly voice at the end of the phone line
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hail Damage Claim Very easy to complete online claim. Sent SMS to organise repair. The repairer was excellent and timely. Great end product with no hassles.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lack of communication Our recent experience was disappointing. Lack of communication, not calling when day and time was set, ignored notes on who to call and when(both work). Processing time was double what we were told. We were with Budget for about 10 year with car and content, have now moved companies. Car recently stolen, company refused to insure us again because we claimed for the car.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 24hr Assistance & great customer service! Overall I was very impressed with Budget Direct when processing my first claim. They have 24 hour assistance when reporting to accident and commencing the claim process. Their customer service is friendly and very helpful. I would have no hesitation recommending Budget Direct to anyone!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient and easy I had hail damage and claims department were very helpful regarding my options very pleasant people on the phone
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Such a bad nasty slow ridiculous process !!! Unfortunate to have a policy with Budget !!!! but stay by the Title
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth processes 2 claims, easy to call and get information. Straight forward.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process Able to complete the claim directly with budget over the phone when we couldn’t access internet. This enabled the process to start straight away and not have to wait over the weekend. Great follow up from the assessing team advising of process and assisting to have our vehicle towed close to our hometown for convenience of repair and collection of vehicle.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to claim and friendly staff Top quality repairs and service friendly people to deal with always kept me informed as the repairs progressed
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple claims process It only took one phone call to arrange for the repairs with a repairer that I had used previously repairs went smoothly and I'm very happy with the
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Shocking service Vehicle collided with my car which was parked. Repairs took 4 weeks and I was left without a hire car as "had to rule out that I wasn't at fault"... It was PARKED AND UNATTENDED?? after 4 weeks, got the car back, still had a fuel leak (apparently they didn't notice it despite me reporting it) and my headlight still wasn't working. Wrote an email to Budget Direct and didn't hear from them for a week! Finally organised for it to be taken back and assessor deemed the fuel leak "preexisting" despite the fuel smell being reported by the officer at the collision site. They also "forgot" to fix the headlight in the 3 days they had the car. Assessor was rude, arrogant and unhelpful. Disgusting.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Budget price, budget service Fairly priced insurance however customer service was beyond poor when making a claim that I was not at fault for.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process From our first phone call to report the accident everything was easy, we were kept informed and the loan car made the whole process seamless.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process I was treated like a human, service was brilliant, i was kept updated throughout the whole process, it was a lot quicker than I expected which was great!!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with The entire process was easy and budget kept me informed the entire way , the fact that they treated me like they cared was great I was previously with NRMA for over 21 years and they treated me like they didn’t care or want my business, great to have personal service from a company
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Thank you for your easy and honest process. The other insurance company was unethical. I will definitely continue to use Budget Direct for all my insurance needs.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and smooth process I was a little sceptical changing from my old insurer to Budget but couldn’t have been happier since moving and saved on the premium too.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process. I found the claims process to be friendly and easy. Hassle free. Insurance costs are very competitive. I would recommend Budget Direct to anyone.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy claims process I was really stressed and still in a little shock when I needed to make a claim. The budget direct team were empathetic and professional. They answered questions as I had them and talked me through the whole process so I knew what to expect. The claim was sorted in a matter of days, and our car was repaired and back to us on time.
Date published: 2019-12-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6364
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 364.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT