Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Motor Sales is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 15972.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process I have returned to budget direct for my and my fiances car insurance. We hsve saved over $400 between our policys
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service!!! The process was easy and flawless. I had to review multiple policies which was presented in such an easy to understand process. So happy with Budget Direct!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process I was surprised how explicit and clear the policy and extras you could purchase were. The price was extremely competitive and excellent for the consumer. It’s great that this organisation has customers interests at hand.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful customer service Sharon helped me with three policies two motor and one home contents. It was great when she had everything put under one policy number, as it will make everything easier for me. Thank you very much for the excellent customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process The customer service was wonderful also the product was explained to me in a good manner of understanding Thankyou
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth The amount that I am paying for the insurance bundle is actually really good for an insurance provider. However as I live in the country it is hard as there are a lot of kangaroos and it is very highly common for kangaroo accidents. It is also a really good price as I am quite young still and my girlfriend is quite young as well so it is a very good price for what I am paying for. I just hope that there would be a bundle sometime soon that would include kangaroo accidents for everyone that lives in the country.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and friendly respod When l needed add extra Options, the lady was verry polite and good.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service the process was easy and smooth not complicated at all
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt sales process Realistic price and helpful sales person. Cheaper than the insurance company I was with.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick process Budget has great communication and ease of website made it easy to select what I wanted
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from price improve your self inspection page which has not enough file size limitation, i think its suppose to be min. 15mb thank you
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sales process Budget direct is one of the best insurance company that I tried for several reasons. Fast replied , offer reasonable price
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth process and a lot cheaper for same product. i have never insured with budget and although i never intend making a claim, it will be then how they compare with other insurers with customer support.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless Process Easy process from obtaining my quote to payment of my car insurance. Saved hundred of dollars and did it all myself online. Very easy. Highly recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super helpful went through a few websites and received different quotes however when I called budget direct and spoke to Billy he was able to clarify a few things to ensure I was getting the best price available. Super happy with the customer service and the overall policy.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy transition My online quote from Budget Direct was quick & easy to do. When I wanted to change the start date of my new policy it was easy to talk to a representative and they met my timeline schedule when I asked to change the date. It’s been an easy transition from my old insurers and saved me $133 a year!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Insurance Bought the second car insurance from Budget Direct - easy and simple and we saved hundreds- thanks
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy online process Taking out a comprehensive insurance policy for my car online was so easy! I love that there’s a 15% discount for taking out a second policy and the various payment options make it even easier.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use website. Easy to complete online sign up. Uploading my current policy with another insurer to prove my no claim discount was a great online feature.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I would recommend Budget direct to any one They made it very easy to change over.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jill was amazing! Thank you Jill from budget direct for your lovely customer service and competitive pricing!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service I had some trouble getting the policy online so I rang and immediately was answered by Pieter - Customer Service Representative who addressed all my needs and questions. It was an easy conversation and my policy was up and running in no time.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective! Dont hesitate to buy from budget direct! Definitely the cheapest and most reliable car insurance on the market!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service with great price Shopped around for insurance and found Budget Direct to have great service and knowledge.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process I was happy with the customer service and the price of the insurance
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for Money Saved a couple of hundred by switching over. Easy online forms to fill out. :)
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and very affordable purchase Just last week I got a 3rd party car insurance on line of course And I am very happy with that process as it was affordable and super easy and fast. Love it
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very professional customer service Highly recommend, very easy process and customer service very professional
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible to understand Asked to take someone off the policy next thing we get the policy with someone actually excluded on the policy, this wasn't what we asked for
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and easy transaction Saved by switching and the online sign up process was really simple.
Date published: 2020-01-09
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15970
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorsales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 372.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT