Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Motor Sales is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 17246.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Savings I saved $$$ compared to my last insurance I haven’t yet made a claim so I hope when I need to, the process is easy and hassle- free.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, easy process Very easy to buy a policy that was perfect for my needs with a great price.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth I'm only new but so far I have no problems I would recommend budget highly. I have only got car insurance with them so far but we are thinking of getting other insurance with them too.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to switch Budget direct made the process very easy to switch and there was no waiting time.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick response Quick response and very helpful staff members. As i compare two or three companies budget direct saves lots of money over them.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process Price is reasonable and it’s very easy to set up insurance.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process All sorted in under 10mins, so far so good. Saved money every which way I could and I feel im getting better cover. Pretty happy so far hopefully I never have to make a claim
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process and great price shopped around and Budget had the best price and online was easy and insured my car in 20 mintues
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Budget direct has great prices, great features and offers you a lot, I would highly recommend budget direct as I will continue too use them
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear English speaking agent The level of communication was equal to both of us as, no communication barrier
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick! Online quote took no time at all. The process was simple and options were explained clearly to make choices easy. Great value and massive savings on both car and home and contents. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Very efficient and easy process... from the quote to updating details, Budget is the quality standard in the insurance industry.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Was super easy to set up and only took a couple of minutes!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow steps Straight forward & easy to follow steps to insure vehicle. I like that you can do it within 5 minutes any time day or night. Great competitive prices.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, great value This was my first time taking out car insurance. Budget Direct gave me the best quote, and there was a marked difference in customer service compared to other insurers. It was so easy to do and I feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online registration Got a quote, applied and also submitted all the required information in one day. Easy and everything was explained at my finger tips
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Good to deal with simple crosses . Very quick and a good price. Was with suncorpvfor years and realised was getting ripped of.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to follow steps The online process is rather easy and smooth. One problem is if you have multiple policies and the ownership is in your spouses name you need to call to associate it with your account even though there may be other policies in your portfolio with their name .... The only problem I found in the whole process.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process I was looking for alternate insurance following renewal notice from my current insurer with unprecedented large increase in premiums. Found Budgets online process very effective with reasonable premiums so made the switch immediately.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty simple It would help if the system recognized you and previous policies.But overall very happy with Budget Direct
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make it easy to hand over your money My first year with them. Let’s see if they’re as easy to deal with if things go wrong
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clear process Had a great experience dealing with Budget Direct Patrick in particular was very helpful the process was smooth and easy Thank you
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ive dealt with other insurance companies over 30 years, i now have all my vehicles insured with budget because the benefits are same as other insurance companies but at 40% less in cost and with same inclusions, if not more. for example.... 24/7 road assist if your car breaks down, included in policy. great work Budget.... keep it up:)
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply done and easy. I got the best cover that I wanted at a good price that Was fair. The cover was better than the others as well.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple process Very satisfied with my policy the sales person was extremely helpful in choosing the correct policy for me so I feel very comfortable that if I ever needed to use those polices I would be looked after .(hoping I never have to use them )
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap but useless 1-You guys don’t have app 2-not enough information 3-excess and other fees apply are too high
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mob to deal with Budget Direct gave me exactly what I needed at a very affordable price. Have dealt with them for several years now and always found them to be reasonable to work with. Keep up the great work guys.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of transacting! Another policy made very easy and very cost effective. All the policy features I need and all with a great annual premium.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process The entire process was seamless and the savings was significant.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great communication My consultant Jarrod was super easy to work with. Understood exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-09-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17244
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motorsales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 329.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT