Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 10393.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Claim Experience For no fault of ours, I was out of pocket about $700 and had to wait for 2 months to get my car fixed and the information communicated was not clear and the there was no empathy not all. All in all my claims experience was very bad
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big money saver After my son passed his P-plates my old insurance went up by ~ 300%. With budget direct I could reduce that spike to 100%
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caution, beware uf upload timing out pretty poor upload system, hard to get clear instructions over the phone from someone with good English.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly slack My claim was really delayed. My car was in with the repairer but no work could be done on it until the assessor had a look at it. The claims department just totally fobbed me off. My car wasn't assessed for about 4 weeks, despite me ringing up twice a day sometimes, until I was formced to make a formal complaint, and then there was immediate action.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No benefit for multi policy :( All I hear on TV these days from other insurance companies is around multi policy discounts. I expected Budget Direct to be the same but unfortunately they are not. I've held travel insurance policies, contents insurance policy's and now car insurance policies and have received zero benefit. Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy !!!! Excellent service ,& most Important , the sales person was in Australia . I did not have to say pardon or can you say that again. Hi 5 for Toni.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle Free Process Budget facilitated a hassle free process for the repair of both for my car and the other vehicle. I was kept informed all the way.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to claim, Fast to process! My wife has her car with Budget Direct for few years and we are happy with the user-friendly website. Fast response when sending email or phone. I just switched from a big car insurance provider to Budget Direct because I was blame to send email instead of visiting the store for some changes needed to my car insurance. Apart from it, price is essential factor for my switch to Budget Direct.
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_10391
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 395.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT