Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23661.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. Actioned quickly. Had hail damage. Process was quick. Only 1 repairer in Victoria. Was happy with the end result.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims Process From my first contact, on a Sunday with a delightful young lady who was working from home to picking up my car after the repairs everything went so smoothly and I was kept informed every step of the way. Well done Budget Direct
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process assisted by a call from Patrick ! Enquired online and got call back from Patrick. Very good service and great price
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ezy Its was very easy for me to do and quickly definitely would recommend it to my friends and family
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely helpful customer service. Smooth and easy to get what I requested. Decent policy prices.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best insurance on the market The process of setting up to finalising your insurance with Budget is honestly very easy. This insurance is a really good fit for younger drivers like myself. Lastly the customer service is outstanding, your are able to change just about every aspect of your insurance through the customer support online chat.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process Helpful staff with good knowledge made for a pleasant experience and satisfying outcome.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I’ve had a great experience with Budget Direct from setting up my new car insurance to dealing with the customer service department. I also have roadside assistance with Budget Direct and had a great experience with them when my battery was flat.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Extremely happy with the price and was able to contact Budget by phone to secure the quote given on line!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process Had to put claims for my car. Claim was easy, hired car booking was easy, booking to assess the car was easy and car ready to be picked up in less than 1 week. Definitely happy customer.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Budget Wise Good experience with succesful outcome. Lu was patient and calm whilst trying to elaborate on the terms and meaning of policy. I am good to try out car insurance with Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RSA CLAIMS ARE AWESOME Great Claims Staff From The South African Branch very helpful patient, and better than the Australian claims team!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy sales process Its so easy and transparent process of buying a comprehensive insurance.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Process was simple The discussion was thorough and very friendly with consultant
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to follow and not too time consuming I selected BD because of the teviews and reputation and it delivered. Saved me time and money.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear and direct Very easy and quick process, very competitive in pricing
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick claim process. Very quick and easy claim process for damages to our car. A little problem through email communication, As far as the smash repair place they use I was Very happy with the repairs but not happy with the service.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy claim considering Covid crisis Given the current covid-19 crisis with Budget Direct staff working from home, my accident repair claim was handled with little stress and competently with helpful staff managing the process remotely. Great work in challenging times!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long claims process Budget Direct need to communicate more with clients as to what is happening with their cars
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Getting comprehensive motor vehicle with Budget Direct was easy and convenient.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic fast claim process. I had to make a claim only a couple of weeks after buying insurance budget was amazing and understanding and really helpful they were a great team that really went to bat in my corner to make sure I had a not at fault claim.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change for the better. Great price easy system to use. Saved a lot more than my old policy that apparently had a great discount for being a loyal 22 year customer .
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fuss or hassles One phone call is all it took for the claim process to progress, follow up text messages with all relevant details. Stated I wanted to use my own repairer which was not a problem and ease to achieve.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process. pleasant staff STAFF were easy to deal with and the whole claim process was easy.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service & value for money It wsd a great experience & got much better policy for the premium paying
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy claim process Simple and easy claims process. Very professional and friendly staff and most satisfied with the end result
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service The girl who looked after me was so helpful & knowledgeable . Great customer service.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process budget direct were easy to deal with throughout the whole claims process I was very impressed
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Very easy site to use.. was quick ,very informative and peice was good
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed claim process After years of never needing to make a claim. I had to claim. My star rating dropped by 2 points not one as I hadn’t paid for extra protection never needing it before! I asked about the recommended hire car and that was over an hr away from anywhere SOR . I sold the car and canceled my policy to then learn over 6months I was due back on refund wouldn’t be refunded as I had made a claim. I was shocked to hear this. Wasn’t informed upon making the claim and still can’t see it to read on the policy disclosure. Very disappointed and upset
Date published: 2020-07-01
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23656
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 363.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT