Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 18622.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday cover Although the website crashed before I could finish my policy application, I returned to Budget Direct as I have dealt with them before and found them to be a good service provider.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! Easy as. Great site to navigate and only took minutes to finalise!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After hours very smooth Called on a Saturday afternoon with a broken windscreen. Repair was completed promptly. Great service from the first call onwards.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple on the phone process After my car was badly damaged by hail, I was very impressed with the simple claims process.The consultant was sympathetic and listened while I explained exactly what happened . After a couple of days I was called back with information where to take my car to get asessed and then it didn’t take more then a few days to find out the result ,in my case it was written off . It took about a week for the money minus the excess to be deposited in my account .
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast simple easy I completed the claim on line. I then contacted budget to go over a few things I did not understand . They explained in a friendly efficient manor and helped me complete my claim. The whole process was very simple. They then sent me the repairers closest to me which I was able to choose the one I wanted. I rang the repairer booked a time to get it assessed which was am easy process I booked my car to get repaired it was finished a day early.THe repairs were done to a high standard I would highly recommend Budget
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fast Experienced supportive staff and more relevant options while applying for a policy and it took only 10 minutes to apply online and took less than 24 hours to approve the application.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price available Found the website very easy to use. I also had to ring them directly, just to confirm something and found the person I spoke with to be very helpful..
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Car Insurer User friendly website, quick response time and great yearly rates for comprehensive car insurance.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Offered a fantastic price saving me hundreds each year in insurance!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value policy It was easy navigate and tailor to my needs. Great value.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service online so easy to use.....all questions clear, no problem with any online application.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience I was currently a customer with nrma I called budget direct and spoke to Dylan who was so helpful in all ways and explained thing to me greatly, not to mention the amount of money I happened to save was fantastic! I highly recommend budget direct to everyone!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand online service I recently reviewed my insurance and recently looked at several on line services for home insurance some where very difficult to navigate even though a little cheaper. I then tried Budget Direct so easy to follow and understand took minutes to complete. Advised immediately and covered on the same day. Excellent service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete on line. Good company to have business with. Great policy options to choose from.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Process was fairly easy The online process was quite easy. The company has been easy to deal with on past occasions.The cost of the premium was lower than what a I paid the previous year with another company.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changing policy details I had to add an extra driver to the policy at the last minute .the customer service lady was extremely friendly and helpful and the process was completed quickly .
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process Excellent all round, insuring a new car with budget direct as they where very helpful with my last insurance claim.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competitive price the price was fair compared to the cover offered
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting 5 months on a claim and still no word I submitted a claim 5 months ago and I've provided the required documentation (written description and drawn description of the incident) in relation to damage done to my car by another driver in another car. I have not heard any word from Budget Direct on the current status of my claim. Budget Direct were to chase up the offender’s insurance company and I have no idea what is happening. If I don't hear anything by the time my insurance renewal happens I will leave this company. I do not see why I should pay hundreds of dollars a year for no customer service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online customer support I got instant response.The representative was so sensible and his responses were really informative and very helpful which motivated me to buy the policy.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Insurance Couldn't fault Budget, price the best, process effortless.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to claim. The claim process was quick and easy, I did not have to do any running around and did not have to ring multiple people or times. I do feel like over all the whole process was made easy in comparison to other insurance companys I have delt with in the past and I will definitely insure with Budget Direct again.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales Customer service is good and I got the purchase easily and the insurance is cheap than other companies. I would recommend my friends to take policies from budget direct.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process easy to set up
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Love Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claim process
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy online process Very easy to do online . Questions asked were straight process.Policy was good value
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very worst experience I will rate them 0/10. Can't even help customers even though other companies had the policy that if someone else driving the car and invovled in an accident just pay excess.and car is repaired they were treating us as if my husband committed a crime his driving history they treated us very badly .I wish I never had this insurance before they send the documents and every thing made us very upset I had 50k car but sitting in the garage unrepaired .m referring a lot.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely satisfied My experience was smooth and helpful. Michael explained everything so clearly and made sure I understand about my car insurance. Also an extra bonus the car insurance was the cheapest I was quoted.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy sales process Was able to get on the phone and talk to a real person, as opposed to pressing buttons and dealing with a robot. We were able to make a decision immediately, as we were given all the information we needed.
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18618
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 724.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT