Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20636.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Smooth and efficient claims process. Completely happy.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and informative sales experience I am not normally one to be overly motivated with supplying information on insurance sites, but I was pleasantly surprised with the consultant that assisted me with my procurement of Third Party Property insurance for my sports car, she spoke pleasantly, was well versed in the details of the policy I was interested in, and walked me through the requirements I needed to supply easily....I would recommend Budget if all the consultants were of this calibre, very informative and helpful...
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy smooth experience Great work Budget direct had a very easy and straight forward claim. Highly recommended
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, and good price. Overall, I was very pleased with the process, able to get a quote first to compare with other insurance companies, and it was quick and easy to complete.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process, best price I decided to change my insurer as they raised my premiums by 7% in the renewal. I hadn't used Budget Direct previously but was aware of them through the advertising I had seen on TV. I was impressed with how easy the online process was, the price was excellent, saving $300 per annum for a comparable policy. I will likely switch my other family vehicles to Budegt Direct as the premiums fall due.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best There is a reason that Budget Direct win the Canstar rating year after year. Simply, they are the best of the best. Already holding one policy with them for our motor vehicle we moved our second vehicle over to Budget Direct and immediately saved $100 for the same level of cover. We also purchased their highly competitive roadside breakdown assistance, giving us total peace of mind whilst on the road. Through our own experience we can highly recommend Budget Direct to anyone wanting high quality cover at an exceptionally competitive price. Simply, they're the best of the best.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service After being involved in a accident, Budget took care of everything, every process went smoothly, back on the road . Will be staying with Budget.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process Recently bought online insurance for our car with Budget Direct. Process was simple and quick and covered everything we needed. Very happy with our cover. Hopefully won't ever need to use it but it's nice to know it's there.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem free claim Great fast service with no paperwork.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and easy Excellent
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Suited my needs overall thank you
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Overall very easy to apply for a car insurance policy on-line
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best insurance for best price Your cover means covers. We’re getting insurance for peace of mind. Some other just give me more headache
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not helpful Not helpful with my claim, I was ask to have my car claimed quoted for my car repair but never get it and wanted me to pay for the access even though it’s not my fault. Your recommendations for repairs centre not quality repairs and not helpful and very rude to answer any of my questions regarding my repairs.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from On target and on budget Targeted budgeting direct to you with no fuss no mess and no hassle.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I wanted Ok but Budget was not working with me all I wanted was a quote as the car had other damage & I needed to know what they were repairing
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth simple purchase Consultant addressed options without any pressure was quite helpful,as this is my first online policy purchase I was very happy with experience
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and Friendly Process Sales persons are very friendly and understood my needs. They made obtaining policy so easy
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth, easy to navigate. Web site well designed, easy to navigate through. Price comparison was simple, just switching from one option to another and the price was there! Truly the best site compared with other companies.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service Its good policy. I am suggesting my friends also. Price and features are best. Just do one more thing. If you reduce the price little. It will be the best. Thanks
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Nothing makes a customer happy when purchasing than doing it on your phone.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best of the best. Almost a thousand dollars cheaper than AAMI and the claims service was AMAZING. Such lovely customer service and one stop shop for assessment, repair and rental. Quick repair as well... highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly easy process After speaking with numerous Insurance companies after receiving my last insurance renewal I was left totally confused. Sat down at the computer, found Budget Direct and after a short time I had purchased my new policy. Easy!!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Budget answered the phone within a few rings so that’s a start and were very friendly. Plus the cheapest.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hail claim I have taken the matter up with AFCA and had an independent review done
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process Most satisfied with all aspects of the claim - will tell all our friends to insure with Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price and better customer service Very good experience, I really enjoyed their services especially Road side assistance. I wish to buy it again for my other car.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Very bad service, very bad repairer, took 2months to fix my car. Very slow process and charged excess in advance.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was smooth process the staff handled my claim was very helpful and friendly
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy insuring Budget Direct was recommended to me. I could NOT beleave how much money I saved.
Date published: 2019-07-11
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_20631
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 386.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT