Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 19449.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy claim they assisted me with information that I need for an ongoing court case which I didn't realise they could & have told me that other information they can get they will forward to me,very happy with the service.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not accept policy auto renewal - Compare! The service delivered is above average in every aspect except when it comes to ensuring that loyal customers get the best deal. I have found that a better deal can always be obtained on both car and home & contents policy renewal by going online and getting a quote as a new customer. Incentives such as $60 or $100 e-giftcards are also offered to encourage new customers to take up quotes obtained 24 hours or more before being finalised. If Budget Direct wish to improve their feedback and customer satisfaction rating they really need to ensure that loyalty is rewarded, especially when that loyalty spans multiple car policies and home & contents too.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very happy with Stevie and would recommend Budget Direct to all my friends as a friend suggested your company to me
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mr I try to call may insurance company's to insurance my vehicle there all very experience budget direct price reasonable very good
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast claim process Nothing but good things to say about budget they were Courteous prompt and reliable recommend them to anyone
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim It was a smooth process and no issues at all. Claims officer was very understanding knowing that I was at work. She was happy to wait.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sale So easy for someone like me who is at computer skills and very reasonable price
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY HELPFUL IN ARRANGING OUR CLAIM As previous comments thanked Budget for steering us in the right direction and were obliging in helping us go with an operator that not one of Budgets and followed up on them for us.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from simple purchase process easy to join
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process! Budget direct not only had great service but their online system is easy to manage and can't best the costs!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor Slow and dishonest - I wouldn’t use this company. They use poor quality repairers
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hopefully deal shall be more worth to recommend everyone around my circle for good deal in budget
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful all round 10 out of 10 for everything such a pleasure to have someone you understand and knows what they're talking about
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional approaches, Respectful and pleasent, I want to thank your team for the pleasent and Professional approaches in helping me understand your policy and procedures, Making my life less stressful when making sure the appropriate contacts are covering my purchase today, I also will be looking at further interest for my home and content in the very near future Again Thank You.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Convenience Purchasing Process Great price ! Convenience purchasing process ! Online account to edit, change and update policy. Online customer service with quick response
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to follow Dealing with budget cheap prices but no help and no customer service leaves us confused
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Professional service and better price then other insurer
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insurers fulfilling claims from repairers According to one panel beater that I eventually chose, most insurers don't pay the quoted amount that they provided. A list of panel beaters were given to me. I got 2 quotes. Both were in the vicinity of $1,500. However Budget Direct only gave $400 to either of them. Nonetheless, the panel beater I chose went ahead & completed the job. He stated that most insurers provided less than the reasonable cost for the job. Budget Direct was no exception. So unless you get a repairer who is willing to battle with the insurer - you may not receive the full cost of a reasonable repair.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth Sales process Was easy and good to deal with. Was able to get all the information on the website.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Claims process I found connecting and communicating with Budget Direct (BD) during the claims process to be both stressful and frustrating. There was not one person who I could talk with throughout the claim who knew where things were up to. There were no timely updates from BD and it was up to me to chase them. It would be helpful if they had details of the claims process (a map with timelines?) on their website so people could understand how their claims process worked.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My review Overall average. Too old for online crap. Budget try hard.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth I code budget because I have another policy with you
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Good coverage at a reasonable price. Helpful staff who know their job
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Efficient claims process No problems in any areas. From the moment I called things were sorted for me.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process Friendly and professional service. The way it should be. I couldnt fault the claim process one bit actually
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty easy Thank I found the process pretty easy and overall saved some $
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm damage Falling tree branch caused cosmetic damage to roof of S series Mercedes. Excellent repair job, with good opportunity to consider options for repair method (paintless to conventional panel beating).
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales The customer service was excellent and fantastic. Spoke very well and explained everything that I needed to know about certain things. Would recommend to a family or friend.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great policy great price Was able to add daughter (under 25) as a nominated driver to the policy for around the same price as previous insurer who excluded her. Saved over $700 compared with adding her to existing policy with other insurer. Thanks Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-04-13
  • y_2019, m_4, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_19445
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 832.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT