Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and great service It is easy to see why Budget Direct are highly regarded. They were one of only four insurers that offered me a (good) quote, had all the features and services I wanted, answered all my questions clearly and made it super easy to get my vehicle covered all in one go. I was searching and comparing reluctantly as my wonderful previous insurer was no longer taking new policies but I am now very happy. Customer service was excellent and the self assessment mobile app was super easy to use. If only all transactions were this easy and efficient. Well done.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed comparison on price The price on the other vehicles was too expensive and no bundling was available
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and efficient claims process My recent claim process experience with Budget has been so smooth. Service was very fast and courteous. Definitely recommending them!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely and efficient sales process Excellent customer service that was informative and to the point.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant sales process !! Easy to buy, great stuff. I will recommend it to my friend
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process! good online service, Smooth sales process! best price. thanks.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional, Efficient and helpful Service Dealing with Budget was simple. friendly, capable and professional. The price of my car insurance was most competitive and prompted me to leave my previous insurer who I have been with for 27 years.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy process Would recommend Budget Direct for all your Insurance needs to everyone out there the process and the money you will save against other Insurers.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy!! It was straight forward and easy to navigate. Much cheaper than GIO whom l have been with for 25 years.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too many questions for a simple quote Why do I have to give every single bit of information about my life to simply get a quote, it's a quote, takes too much time, too many fields and questions.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process From the start to finish, the process was quick and easy, my car was repaired and fixed at a close to home auto repair shop. Happy with job and happy with Budget. would definitely recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process The prices was very good and the process was easy. Allowing time for the first payment is an added advantage for the customer. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim quick turnaround Claimed through the website Sunday, got a call 9:30 Monday to arrange repair, all done, so easy
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPREHENSIVE CAR 5 STAR INSIRANCE Easy, competitive, and affordable insurance online in 10 minutes.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Answered all my questions and was very helpful great for those that are unsure
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make sure the quote and buy is different Not sure what happened here oh my god here is more time to spend here
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent consumer service and process Excellent service and consumer service, l will highly recommend Budget direct to friends and family. The price was reasonable for my budget and affordable.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Accident! Nothing is worse than having an accident then finding out your insurance company does not live up to their claims! Thankfully with Budget Direct they truly are all that they say they are and a whole lot more. When selecting your insurance company be careful it is not the biggest accident you make.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth good and smooth purchase process, simple and competitive
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth sales process i found budget direct to be very easy to communicate with and an easy process to insure my car
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble free sales process The process was quick and efficient, would have no hesitation in recommending Budget Direct for insurance.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple claims process I found budget direct so friendly and helpful. The claims process was so easy and they couldn’t help me enough. I am so happy with their exceptional service. They have their processes So stream lined. They have won me forever as a customer.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process backed by good phone support. Overall claim process and customer support over the phone were brilliant.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and reasonably quick processing. Assessors should be with the costumer during the hand over time of the repaired vehicle and explain what had been done.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process with clear information Excellent! I saved hundreds of dollars choosing Budget Direct for exactly the same policy.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct, the best insurance company Smooth claim experience, quick and excellent car repair
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easygoing Budget is easy and simple. They provide value and quality. Go for it.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget experience, great! First time i have used Budget direct, very competitive prices, great online discounts and a very easy experience.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick service Once the claim was submitted Budget Direct quickly arranged the repairs and kept in touch with me at all stages of the repair.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical Bought for my second car. very economical and fit the purpose
Date published: 2019-12-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_22100
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 330.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT