Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24262.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dragged out process I had a terrible experience with budget direct. My car got stolen 5 months ago and I only just had it returned. Budget direct failed to follow up for me or even return my emails. I was made to call the police for reports which they informed me the insurers were meant to do. I was then sent a letter telling me that I no longer meet the criteria to he insured with budget direct due to MY car being stolen from ME.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to follow steps The online process is rather easy and smooth. One problem is if you have multiple policies and the ownership is in your spouses name you need to call to associate it with your account even though there may be other policies in your portfolio with their name .... The only problem I found in the whole process.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process I was looking for alternate insurance following renewal notice from my current insurer with unprecedented large increase in premiums. Found Budgets online process very effective with reasonable premiums so made the switch immediately.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty simple It would help if the system recognized you and previous policies.But overall very happy with Budget Direct
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They make it easy to hand over your money My first year with them. Let’s see if they’re as easy to deal with if things go wrong
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast. Simple. Relief. Dealing with insurance companies gets a bad preconception. Pleasantly surprised on how quick and simple the process was and how nice they were on the phone. Turned a very stressful moment around, and made the day a whole lot better. Thankyou Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clear process Had a great experience dealing with Budget Direct Patrick in particular was very helpful the process was smooth and easy Thank you
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ive dealt with other insurance companies over 30 years, i now have all my vehicles insured with budget because the benefits are same as other insurance companies but at 40% less in cost and with same inclusions, if not more. for example.... 24/7 road assist if your car breaks down, included in policy. great work Budget.... keep it up:)
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply done and easy. I got the best cover that I wanted at a good price that Was fair. The cover was better than the others as well.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very simple process Very satisfied with my policy the sales person was extremely helpful in choosing the correct policy for me so I feel very comfortable that if I ever needed to use those polices I would be looked after .(hoping I never have to use them )
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap but useless 1-You guys don’t have app 2-not enough information 3-excess and other fees apply are too high
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy claims process. No hassles. I had my first claim with Budget Direct. It was quick, simple and no hassles.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mob to deal with Budget Direct gave me exactly what I needed at a very affordable price. Have dealt with them for several years now and always found them to be reasonable to work with. Keep up the great work guys.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of transacting! Another policy made very easy and very cost effective. All the policy features I need and all with a great annual premium.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process The entire process was seamless and the savings was significant.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great communication My consultant Jarrod was super easy to work with. Understood exactly what I was looking for.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy purchase process Great service, good price for car insurance.very helpful and friendly staff member
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rude chat agent! Not happy with online chat customers service agent
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with Easy to navigate website and prompt after sales service
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, fast and direct Friendly over the phone and easy to navigate website. Overall extremely pleased with the service.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from efficient My claim was effortless considering l wasn't l was very upset about my accident so l appreciated the way the claims department handled everything in a nice polite way.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and a great price Smooth and intuitive online insurance policy activation process and great price.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, Easy, Simple. Easy, good features,affordable and easy online process.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt, smooth, hassle free Awesome to be straight through to someone in a call centre and all proceedings were dealt with in a prompt, professional and friendly manner
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timely and efficient BudgetDirect is the best insurance company as far as customer satisfaction and follow up process is concerned and they are always ready to co-operate and help customers always.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Application Process Had a simple process to be able to re-apply for a new insurance policy! Thank you...
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Get I can highly recommend getting insurance with Budget Direct For great customer services and for saving money
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth process very happy with the service I received will recommend budget to my friends
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Fast Process Budget Direct provided a simple, fast, quote with all the necessary T & Cs included at a good price.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply Applied on line and process was easy to complete and follow up email. One on one contact over the phone completed the process and fully explained policy and discussed my needs.
Date published: 2020-09-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_24257
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 337.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT