Budget Direct Reviews

Car Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Car insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Car Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 22343.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Claims Process 10/10. Simple, easy, efficient and well looked after. Regular contact to keep you informed/updated.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use website. Easy to complete online sign up. Uploading my current policy with another insurer to prove my no claim discount was a great online feature.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I would recommend Budget direct to any one They made it very easy to change over.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jill was amazing! Thank you Jill from budget direct for your lovely customer service and competitive pricing!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing customer service I had some trouble getting the policy online so I rang and immediately was answered by Pieter - Customer Service Representative who addressed all my needs and questions. It was an easy conversation and my policy was up and running in no time.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and effective! Dont hesitate to buy from budget direct! Definitely the cheapest and most reliable car insurance on the market!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service with great price Shopped around for insurance and found Budget Direct to have great service and knowledge.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process I was happy with the customer service and the price of the insurance
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for Money Saved a couple of hundred by switching over. Easy online forms to fill out. :)
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had to follow up on my claim Budget Direct were good, although the work done on my car was dodgy to say the least
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and very affordable purchase Just last week I got a 3rd party car insurance on line of course And I am very happy with that process as it was affordable and super easy and fast. Love it
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SERVICE FROM BUDGET DIRECT BUDGET DIRECT WERE GREAT THROUGH THE WHOLE CLAIMS PROCESS . THEY WERE EASY TO CONTACT . THEIR STAFF ARE VERY HELPFUL .
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very professional customer service Highly recommend, very easy process and customer service very professional
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Trustworthy result. Repairs done without any problems and top quality
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible to understand Asked to take someone off the policy next thing we get the policy with someone actually excluded on the policy, this wasn't what we asked for
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and easy transaction Saved by switching and the online sign up process was really simple.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expert service I have all my insurance with Budget Direct and am very happy with their professionalism, value for money and knowledgeable staff
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from relatively easy process easy to use and complete, and didn't take too long. The 15% discount made it cheaper than the previous policy.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Only had to go to one repairer and assessor was already there. Said we could also claim number plates as it was damaged. Claim for number place was easy.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast service I needed a new windscreen and within two days it was fixed.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save money with Budget I switched after my previous insurer increased the price of my policy for no reason at all. Easy to go online and get a quote with Budget and the price was cheaper even when I included Roadside Assistance which I did not have before - guess their adverts are true!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth and easy + cheaper Quick easy and simple left coles for budget never looked back
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth sales process it was easy to understand and it was in my budget ,Nanaki was very helpful and friendly
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value Policy Switched from a different provider which increased the premium significantly without any reason or claim. The new policy with Budget Direct has more features and is still $300 cheaper p.a. Hope the great service will also proceed in case of a claim (which barely ever happens in my case).
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy and smooth to purchase online. I have been with Budget Direct insurance company since 2016. To be honest they are so supportive and helpful. Every time I needed help, someone helped me immediately.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and excellent customer service. Excellent customer service and great price, I've halved my car insurance premium, very plesent to talk to and very helpful making it an easy choice to change.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst experience I've had Almost 3 weeks to just get a quote, for a right off! They never followed anything up, you do there job for them and they treat you like crap without any compassion or understanding
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Excellent efficient claims process Very good response on phone.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value The website is extremely easy to navigate through with clear questions, instructions etc. Final price was very pleasing as well.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Not being an online person I found it quick and simple and easy and no on hold music
Date published: 2020-01-08
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_22338
  • loc_en_AU, sid_motor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 365.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT