Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2556.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process Would highly recommend budget direct. Staff very professional and whole process of making a claim was seamless.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process We have been most pleased with the dealings with Budget Direct. All contacts were handled with utmost courtesy and efficiency.Several mid project changes were handled without difficulty.The final result is outstanding.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average communication and involvement Initial contact was good but from there it went downhill. The valuing agent was less than helpful and the process dragged out for far too long
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Kids smashed the TV, budget direct made the claim process very simple, it was resolved within 1 day and a brand new TV was delivered within 1 week of the claim. Five stars for sure.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and caring When dealing with the people on the staff, the understanding and listening was above reproach. They were professional yet down to earth and were a delight to talk to. My claim was done in pronto time so I am pleased with my Insurance company and will remain for another many many years. Great work.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressless Hail damage, not catastrophic so not pestered but overall a good experience.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and painless claims process Don't let the name put you off !!! - Handled our recent storm damage claim quickly, efficiently, and above all - to our complete satisfaction - HIGHLY recommended
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy claim Our claim was handled very fast, communication was great and the repairman were real experts. They were friendly and cleaned everything when they were finished. Very happy with the entire process.
Date published: 2019-12-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2556
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT