Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2582.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process following fire Experience with Budget Direct has been exceptional from the day I called to inform that my property had been impacted until the claim was settled. Both Budget Direct and their appointed Restorer assisted with any questions raised and processed the claim to my full satisfaction. I highly recommend both their Insurance Product and their team.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle claims Had a recent bushfire claim and can not speak highly enough of the service provided. Quick and efficient with REAL people who are polite and helpful. 10 out of 10 from me.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claims process Very pleased with the whole process, from day one till the end, was kept informed throughout process
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slick claims process The Budget Direct Claims Process is smooth & professional.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process! Budget have been so easy to deal with on 2 claims we have had over the last 2 years. We got the quotes and they paid out the claim within a week.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So relieved at how easy the process was The whole claims process went very smoothly and I was relieved at how easy it was from start to finish.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle claims service I made my claim just prior to Christmas and I was genuinely impressed with the speed and level of customer service, I was kept up to date, I had no paperwork to complete other than forwarding a copy of my repair bill and payment was issued promptly.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great emergency support and easy claim process Recently a storm cell swept through our area and falling branches caused significant damage to our roof. BD was quick to assign contractors to remove the debis, get the roof secured with tarpaulins, and sent someone to assess the damage. We choose to replace the whole roof (partially paid by insurance money) and BD agreed to transfer their payout to our bank account. BD emergency phone line was accessible (no waiting in queues despite lots of damages in a wider area). The staff where knowledgable and helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2582
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT