Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheerfully fulfilling commitments We have been with Budget Direct for 4 months & had our first claim ever on our house. We were staggered with the support, helpfulness & efficiency of their response. Refreshing & drawing. We wouldn’t consider anyone else now.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Communication lacking Lack of communication between the assessor and Budget resulted in a long claims process, only being resolved after 2 months after initial lodgement. It is unsatisactory that I should need to keep calling every few days to get an update.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good process was smooth and we were happy with the repairs
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One side efforts I was a bit disappointed knowing that all efforts to complete the claim has been one sided.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process what was a traumatic experience was helped by quick claim process and staff interaction
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CLAIMS PROCESS Recently had to claim on my home insurance for the first time. Was very impressed with the service. The claim was processed within a couple days
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely bad service don't care about customers Bad service performance don't listen and time frames over 7 months for a simple claim . Multiple staff with. No understanding of issue ...
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claims process went smoothly We have had both house & contents & car insurance for a few years now & had never made a claim. Our first experience was fantastic & will happily recommend Budget to family & friends.
Date published: 2019-02-12
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2154
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 403.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT