Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2900.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free claims process From start to finish the claims process was extremely simple and easy to complete and I was kept up to date the whole way through
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no fault claim service from start to completion both budget direct and the builder kept me fully informed
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim process! Budget took the stress and worry away from our water damage claim to our house. Budget were quick to respond, very patient, friendly and professional throughout the whole process. We are very happy with the completed work! Thank you.
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast home contents claim! Required carpet replacement in an apartment due to rain/water damage and mold. I was surprised how super fast they were to respond, assess and action. Spoke to a local operator, Aus based. Friendly customer service from those over the phone and those who physically had to come in.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claims Process This is a review of my recent claim for roof repairs after the storm in February.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely disgusting treatment by budget direct Threw out all our goods then said they were not going to honour their word and decided not to approve our claim .
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient from start to finish Our experience with Budget Direct - covering hail damage to our house and garden shed - was excellent from start to finish. Very quick "make good" works to secure the house, and then all the repairs happened seamlessly.
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process Cannot thank Budget Direct enough, especially Kimberley from Home Claims Dept., I rang on a Saturday afternoon to make a claim and received a call back almost straight away, from then on I was kept informed on the relevant tradespeople that would be arriving. All tradespeople were professional, friendly and always on time, and the quality of all the work done was amazing. My home is now back together, thank you again
Date published: 2020-07-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2900
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 262.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT