Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2388.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims process Great service and follow up and continuous weekly contact to inform me where the repairs were up too.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service after a big storm that did alot of damage to our house everything was fixed and taken care of, house is back to normal. appreciate the great service
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No discussion They have rejected our claim to have on the basis the leaking tap that is behind a sealed wall was within the shower recess. There was no communication regarding how they came to that determination or what they classify as the shower recess.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised We have never made a claim on house & contents insurance before (40 + years). A case manager (Skye) was allocated immediately, assessor was out the next day & it was a Sunday & started the ball rolling taking photos of our flood affected areas. We were kept informed during the whole process, replacement or payment amounts were fair & reasonable & best of all given our initial stress levels we were treated with empathy, respect and friendliness. Completely blown away by how easy & yes even pleasant they made this experience. Thanks Budget & a special thank you to Skye.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims, easy as Couldn't recommend Budget Direct highly enough. Prompt, immediate and friendly service.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Easy to deal with and the repairer they chose was excellent no issue with workmanship, cleaned up after themselves, other than a new roof would never had known they had been there...perfect
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claims experience I recently contacted Budget Direct with a claim for damage to our home. The whole process was seamless and pleasant. It was handled quickly and professionally. Thank you Budget.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process! Couldnt be happier with th ease of the whole claim
Date published: 2019-07-05
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2388
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 413.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT