Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Claims Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
Home Insurance Claim Complete is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2582.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t insure for what they say they insure for Was fully insured then when claim they say they don’t cover that
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Claims Service This was my first claim in over 30 years & Budget Direct could not have made the process more easier for me. The service was extremely efficient & staff were so helpful. On my experience I rate Budget Direct very highly & would recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised with my claims process! I thought with budget in the name I was likely going to experience sub par service and difficulty in getting my claim through efficiently, but the overall experience was the complete opposite. I was very impressed with the team and their knowledge, fairness, efficiency and overall process. Will definitely renew my policy based on this experience alone!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claims process First time we’ve had an insurance claim for years and BD made it extremely easy. They kept us informed by phone promptly and processed the claim without any hesitation. I would highly recommend them. Their customer service was excellent and very refreshing. Something that is lacking with other companies nowadays.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional claims process, thank you! I was impressed with the professionalism of the people I had to assist on my recent claim. Vincent from the restoration company was excellent to deal with and my claims manager Janine was very responsive and efficient. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and timely response Friendly and timely response and action to process the claim. We were kept informed of the process and it was good to see a builder appointed to supervise the repairs. We recommend Budge Direct insurance for its excellence service.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great communication & supportive team If you're wondering whether paying a little less for your insurance premium will mean poorer service in the event of a claim, then let me put your mind at ease! From my initial enquiry (to work out whether we had a claim) to the final call with our Case Manager, the claims team that supported me through the process were amazing. Due to some health issues we were also dealing with, we had to delay some of the steps and Budget never turned this into a problem. Our Claims Manager still checked in with me regularly and made sure that I was kept informed about exactly where things were up to from their end. While we mainly dealt with one person, in the event she wasn't available, there was always somebody I could talk to who was across our situation. It was seamless. And every member of the team I spoke to was friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Oh, and our home has been repaired to a great standard thanks to the builders Budget assigned to the job. Thank you Budget!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST SERVICE I'VE EVER HAD FROM A COMPANY THE VERY BEST OF SERVICE AND VERY PROFFESIONAL AND I WOULD RECCOMEND BUDGET DIRECT TO ANYONE CONTENPLATING INSURANCE
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm Damage With the recent hail storm we received some damage.I lodged a claim within the hour online (Sunday) and the following morning at 7.30am I received a call from Budget Direct.We had a smashed skylight and other roof damage. That very night they had a tradesman call at 9pm to put a temp fix over the skylight until proper repair could take place. 2 weeks later all fixed. Friendly staff and easy to deal with.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely pleasant claims process My claim was smooth and efficient. Dealing with the claims was delightful and made the whole process easy and fairly quick
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with Good experience dealing with Budget Direct regarding leaking roof that damaged ceiling. Budget Direct dealt with my claim very professionally and the workmanship was of a high standard. Can recommend them o anyone seeking Home Building insurance.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast claim service Extremely happy with overall claim process and very happy with result and customer service thank you.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of those times when things just work... Or didn't work and Budget lived up to their part and made things so easy and convenient. Very happy with everything.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Efficient This was the first time we have made a claim on a home and contents policy and it involved fusion of a motor in our aircon system. The online claim process was simple and the follow up by staff was friendly and very efficient. We were very pleasantly surprised by the speed and efficiency of the whole process.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to deal with Very smooth claiming process. The whole process took less than a week and they made the experience very simple. No jumping through hoops. Would definitely recommend budget direct.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process I would recommend Budget Direct for home and contents insurance. Had to make a claim and everything went smoothly with no problems
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth process We had a water leak issue in our downstairs unit, after contacting Budget direct a restoration company was at our place with in hours and have things out, photographed and claim underway. In under two weeks our unit was dried and budget direct paid out our claim as I am a builder.. It was an excellent and stress free process, I will definitely be staying with Budget direct.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Wont cover a fence repair as there was a secondary collapse of a retaining wall. They do not cover you.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process Would highly recommend budget direct. Staff very professional and whole process of making a claim was seamless.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process We have been most pleased with the dealings with Budget Direct. All contacts were handled with utmost courtesy and efficiency.Several mid project changes were handled without difficulty.The final result is outstanding.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average communication and involvement Initial contact was good but from there it went downhill. The valuing agent was less than helpful and the process dragged out for far too long
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Kids smashed the TV, budget direct made the claim process very simple, it was resolved within 1 day and a brand new TV was delivered within 1 week of the claim. Five stars for sure.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and caring When dealing with the people on the staff, the understanding and listening was above reproach. They were professional yet down to earth and were a delight to talk to. My claim was done in pronto time so I am pleased with my Insurance company and will remain for another many many years. Great work.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressless Hail damage, not catastrophic so not pestered but overall a good experience.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and painless claims process Don't let the name put you off !!! - Handled our recent storm damage claim quickly, efficiently, and above all - to our complete satisfaction - HIGHLY recommended
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy claim Our claim was handled very fast, communication was great and the repairman were real experts. They were friendly and cleaned everything when they were finished. Very happy with the entire process.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good result Overall the repairs to our house were very good and done in a professional way. I will say one thing, the building contractors devised a solution to effect the repairs which turned out OK in the end but I had some concerns along the way and I was unable to get advice from the builders on the technical solution until I had accepted the Building contract quotation which included details of what was to be done. The quotation itself included a checklist to go through before acceptance of the contract agreement (the quotation). This list included "You are clear on the building works described in the scope of works". To get the advice and so clarify the solution in my mind, I had to accept the quote first so there was no option to get the clarity I needed on all aspects of the solution proposed before I accepted it. I was left wondering just who the client was. I would have thought consultation with the home owner early in the peace would have ameliorated any concerns and made the process a lot smoother rather than making that process more stressful through lack of information at an early stage.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims Process. Very easy process. Kept well informed by excellent contact person. Repairs were well done.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Excellent customer service and kept me informed every step, and also kept following up the repair work. The whole claim process was very smooth. Great service, much appreciated. Many thanks. Kind regards
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and efficient process Claim was easy to lodge and payment was very prompt
Date published: 2019-11-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2582
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homeclaimcomplete, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 317.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT