Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Sales is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 4299.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved $$$$ and Easy online process By switching to Budget I have saved almost 50% from my previous insurer who I have been with for over 15 years. The online process was very simple and the 5 star Canstar rating gave me the piece of mind to switch insurers.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online process and great price The online process at Budget was very smooth and easy to understand. There were no annoying sales calls after asking for a quote and it is all laid out on the website. No jumping through hoops to get the quote! And they were very competitive price wise!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competitive pricing I found you prices very competitive and good process in dealing with budget
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful team! I had so many questions I wanted to ask before I even started reading the pds and the fine print! Tania was most helpful in the sales process and was so patient as I asked her all the questions! Smooth process and I'm so stoked about our price! saving us $300!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value BudgetDirect provided the best value offering for my family (3 drivers under the age of 24). Cover is comparable with other providers however cost is significantly cheaper. BudgetDirect seem to understand that young drivers also require insurance at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Was a easy to understand process and good back up service from a phone call to call centre overall good experience
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smootg Hi overall it was affordable and suited my budget the best
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pricing process Easy to navigate and excellent pricing and exactly what l wanted
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4297
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homesales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 772.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT