Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Sales is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 5694.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, quite stress free process to complete. Process was easy to do, just answer the questions and I was a bit shocked at the difference in the price over my previous insurance provider.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from save money from the majors Having insured previously my home and contents with GIO and NRMA I can say that I saved about 1/3 by switching away from them, for essentially the same cover. put that money towards reducing my contents excess and increasing my excess on house structure where it matters less for disasters coverage
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Online Process Thumbs-up to the whole process, but with one exception. After completing the purchase process, the system informed me that my payment would be deducted from my nominated account on the next business day, or in the days that followed the estimated payment date, so I was left wondering if I was covered in the meantime, or did my cover start from when the funds would be successfully deducted from my account? This is something the customer needs to be informed about for peace of mind.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application process. Budget Direct was a much more competitive price and covers all my requirements for home contents insurance.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast on line processing Easy and fast on line quote, cheaper premium and smooth sales process
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate I found the website easy to navigate, clear about what's covered with a quick response with cost of cover.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value easy to compare the product with others and I saved money.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my purschase was seamless I understand that with COVID prices were to increase, but glad I searched your site and got a good price for the cover
Date published: 2020-07-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5691
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homesales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 252.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT