Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Sales is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally painless easy process - very helpful I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this process was, especially after the lengthy, convoluted and very disappointing service with my previous provider QBE who increased my fortnightly payments even with a no claim rating. Budget Direct were very competitive and the service I received was excellent, to the point where I am now seriously considering moving my 3 motor vehicles insurances to Budget Direct also.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple and easily explained. I was so pleased with the service I received and the price was very good value for money. I did a lot of research before I chose Budget Direct. Thanks to all.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable price Price is reasonable and online process is great; not too complicated
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with They were easy to deal with and the price was very good
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Overall easy process to apply online. Comparatively cheaper than most insurer with same features.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process We have several policies with budget always great to deal with
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It pays to compare your insurance My previous insurer increased my policy by 15.5% for no reason, so after comparing a number of insurance policies Budget Direct easily beat the competition. Very happy with the savings.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite value for money After comparing policies and prices I found that Budget Direct saved me almost $500. I swapped companies and am now a happy Budget Direct policyholder. I used the on line chat feature to ensure that I was getting similar coverage as the difference in policy costs was astounding to me. I'm now covered for the same things and have saved money. Thank you Budget Direct!
Date published: 2019-12-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5097
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homesales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 345.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT