Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Sales is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 5838.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, excellent staff It's always a pleasure to deal with Budget Direct. I've never waited long for someone to pick up, and their staff have always been able to answer my questions quickly and easily. It's so refreshing to be able to speak to people who make it seem like nothing is a problem.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process and cheap price Smooth sales process less questions simple steps cheap price
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home and Content Insurance The service was excellent and the employee very knowledgeable and helpful. It made it easy to sign up and arrange with a simple phone call.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem resolved I had a problem with filling out the forms. The person I spoke with was very patient and helped me through
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth process The whole process was easy and quick didn't take long at all which I was happy about
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great people and very helpful! What a refreshing and positive experience I have had! Said goodbye to my old insurer after 25 years of paying premiums to them with no claims. Felt BD understood what I wanted and were very competitive on price and cover offered. Now considering what other insurance I can move across to BD. The CANSTAR awards are well deserved.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home and Contents Insurance Renewal It was time for me to renew my Home and Contents insurance policy and I was looking for a better rate as my exisiting policy premiums had increased significantly. Having seen Budget Directs ads on TV I decided to review their online offer and was able to save over $150 a year with better terms than my previous policy. For me it was a win-win situation and I took them up on thier offer. Happy customer.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and good price Budget Direct provided easy to use interface and I save $600 a year
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from all aspects were covered on the internet I Information was well set out which made decisions relatively easy.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pricing By far the best price and smooth transition of insurer.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best comparative Insurance - Budget Direct The website was easy to negotiate, there was an online helper to question if you needed it, it was straight forward to go from page to page and back buttons if you stuffed it up. There were calculators to work out the figures you needed and messages popped up if the figures didn't make sense.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process and excellent value The on line process was easy and helpful in terms of estimating insurance coverage required. The price was much cheaper than my current policy renewal.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to obtain The whole process was easy to follow and cheap as well
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product, Good Service AND GREAT Price !! Very easy to do business with Budget Direct, the products ALWAYS suit my needs and the Price is Always GREAT !!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and helpful staff Good value for money, easily accessible, good policies. Friendly ans helpful staff.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and Great customer service Started with online quote and instant messaging. This was then followed up direct phone contact. This was so helpful as we were insuring a new townhouse soon to be handed over from builder.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience The whole sales process was seamless and easy. The product suits my needs & the price was right.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Much cheaper than previous policy.Would recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple process to get great result The best value for money insurance I could find on the market.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sale process The sales process was easy and the price was excellent.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to find the right product easy web process and met our requirements for that insurance
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase online I found the quoting and purchasing process really easy and I liked how I could choose different levels of cover to see how much my premium may increase by. Hopefully if I have to ever make a claim, it will be simple and straightforward as well.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process. Knowledgeable and informed, polite and answered all my questions.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow Was very impressed with the ease at which I was able to complete the online form and was very surprised at the low cost considering I added additional things into my policy that were not included in my previous insurer's policy
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good I had many questions and there were all answered so I understood clearly my policy terms
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct Before You Decide Are you confused by Insurance? Sceptical about Insurance Companies? Frightened by outrageous fees? Obfuscated Terms and Conditions? Troubled by documentation that expressed in gobbdygook? THEN you do need to check out Budget Direct. I stumbled across their website and found it to be user friendly and easy to understand. It is a no-nonsense, straight-shooting information environment that is not only reassuring but also fair, and without the usual deceptions in fine print. I searched perhaps eight different insurance companies and without question Budget Direct came up as the gold medalist. Check out Budget Direct, and I am sure you will not be disappointed with what you find.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! I recently purchased landlord’s building insurance with Budget Direct. When I got the online quote I thought there must be something wrong as they were half the price of all the other insurers, so I rang them up to check. Not only did it turn out that they really were half the price, but Jarrod was incredibly helpful, polite, patient and knowledgeable and made the whole process not only straightforward, but a pleasure (which is not something you usually associate with purchasing home insurance!)
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth We hope we did the right switch from other insurances
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward and easy. Easy to follow and understand step by step, and quick on the spot quote which i could then add or alter excess and extras to my desire, then get instant new quote.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quote, outstanding service I found Budget Direct's quote for Home & Contents Insurance was the best out of all those which I compared. The PDS is the clearest insurance document I've seen. The sales representative was extremely courteous, helpful and patient with me. I'm not surprised to learn that Budget Direct has won awards for their product over the past five years. And seriously, who doesn't enjoy their ads?
Date published: 2020-09-09
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5835
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homesales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 355.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT