Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance New Customer Sales Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Sales is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 5173.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and Price Easy to understand, great to deal with an a great price as well !!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper price! I saved hundreds of dollars switching to Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing savings When I took out my Budget Direct House & Contents Policy, I was surprised that what I was covered for by my previous Insurer was also covered by Budget and I saved $1000.00 on the 2020/2021 Policy by switching.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competetive pricing Excellent saving when compared to my previous insurer
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Budget Direct came in below my renew insurance premium even though I increased the value of building and contents. With the way Victoria is burning at the moment I would rather be over insured than under and I still made a saving. How good is that? The online procedure was so easy, I did it out of business hours and yet, was still able to "chat online" to a representative with questions/queries that were immediately answered, no getting back to me days later! The service even though it is electronic was great. I really do recommend you try them for yourselves. They may have a silly ad campaign but that just adds to the "charm" - makes you remember them.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream to process Details given if further information required, so easy to follow on line, and price is a game changer!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Josh was very helpful in making the process very easy. It was a pleasure to have worked with him.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, Simple and cheap! Cheapest and easiest way to buy insurance online. Was searching all policies and this was by far the easiest process and best price. Was nice not to have to be waiting on phone, being asked the same question over and over, or being put on hold!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service Budget direct provides competitive pricing and amazing customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth sales process I found my experience in dealing with Budget Direct to be very delightful
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on line process Great value for money. Easy quote and order process. Options available to customise to your requirements.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy It was fast easy and cheap and got more cover for my money it was so easy to do and didn't take to much of your time with is a good thing this day we are all very busy if you want value for your buck get burger their the best
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover When I received my home and contents renewal I was shocked by the premium. I decided to shop around and found Budget Direct to have a comparable policy but $550 cheaper! The online purchase was easy and quick.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process I am happy with every thing. Thato made it easy to Purchase good Insurance and I thank him for that.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy and Saved $300 I found Budget Direct online simple and easy to use. I could quickly see my full annual premium and I could then go away and compare with other providers.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick Found the policy I was looking for. Budget direct is always great value and offers a good product.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy & speedy process Quick & best insurance company. Very fast to buy. Smooth & easy to make claim as well. Would recommended to anyone
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Budget direct pricing are very competitive and attractive in the market. On top of that, their service is also excellent. I have two policies with them. Budget direct is recommended for new customers based on my recent experience.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sales Process Quick and easy online process combined with a great price!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Efficient new insurance placement I bought a policy and added the bells and whistles which I wanted to reflect my needs. I used the online building calculator and found that I had really underestimated the rebuild costs of my house. So...I increased the sum insured for the home insurance. I was also able to take out insurance for my jewelery. I found the process easier than other insurer websites and I feel like Budget Direct has better risk based pricing. I left AAMI after they put up my renewal by 21% this year - despite being a loyal customer with no claims.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process An easy process, provides help with the amounts that are needed to evaluate the levels of the policy.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as falling off a log Budget Direct house and contents insurance was over $300 cheaper than our current comparable insurance and getting an online quote was quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do Easy to do online. Policy was same... but I saved $375 with Budget Direct. Highly recommend
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value insurance I have had Budget insurance for the past 12 months and when I was due to renew, they sent me a slightly increased price to renew. I went online to compare and found one policy that was cheaper... quite a bit cheaper... and it was for Budget!!!! It is a real shame that insurance companies value a few dollars extra profit over customer loyalty. Despite that Budget still turned out to be the best value.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Savings To Be Made The online process was easy to use, comprehensive and we saved more than 50% off both home and contents and car insurance and achieved greater coverage.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from insurance of importance When entering the insurance process it needs to straight forward and transparent. No hidden agendas as we all will no doubt find when going through a claim process.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete I found budget direct to be the cheapest and very easy to complete my self being a senior and not much experience with technology everything was there just for me to follow
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Process The gentleman on the phone was so helpful with helping me home and contents insurance. He double checked everything and was so helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales process Extremely easy and all questions asked were answered quickly and precise
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and straight to the point smooth sailing ! Fantastic customer service !!!!! If you need someone to understand exactly what you need these people are definitely the ones to go though you will not be disappointed at all, I’m so glad I went through them!!!
Date published: 2020-01-01
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_5170
  • loc_en_AU, sid_homesales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 454.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT