Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4672.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clearly avoiding or wanting to deal with claim After many years as a Budget Direct customer with insurance across both home, cars and investment property, I will now be leaving Budget Direct. My recent experience highlights that they are keen to add features to your policy to increase your premiums but not happy to make payment against these when you make a claim. It has been a very and most disappointing experience.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusion over dual queries/quotes wasted a lot of my time an the tele operator over confusion re my having two policy numbers on one registration number due to my getting a quote for 3rd party then going back and purchasing comprehensive
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good It was pretty good. Hopefully I never need to make a claim tho.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process everything was explained well and because I had filled out online already it made things run smooth and quick
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service After spending many frustrating hours on the phone, it was great to talk with a professional and knowledgeable person regarding my needs. Helpful and understanding. A satisfying result and would gladly do it all again.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good process I was going with virgin but they got everything messed up and were rude when we spoke like they were doing me a favour.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Easy to use cheaper than other companies for the same policy
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Phone sales support was poor. As per my earlier comments the phone sales quote did not match the online quote
Date published: 2018-01-20
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4670
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 430.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT