Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5494.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sale process Would recommend to friends and looking to switch my car insurance policy to budget direct
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy Great customer satisfaction friendly helpfull staff and great value for money and very easy to do over the phone or on line
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compassion We had a big insurance claim which took 4months to finalise and staff and contractors were great to work with. Have already renewed for another year
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional & caring I am extremely satisfied with the claims process through Budget Direct. They were very helpful throughout the entire process and were happy to fit into our schedule for repairs. I was also surprised at the level of helpfulness and care shown especially in shifting our furniture in and out for repairs to take place. Well Done Budget Direct!!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy online system to use. The online purchase of my home and contents insurance was so easy and smooth process and the price was much cheaper than my previous insurer.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to follow processes and very good claims service
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price very happy with the policy and but the big test if you unlucky and have to make a claim
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! The quoted on line price was that low I had to ring to find out if it was true and did it cover everything my existing policy covered, once that was confirmed I signed up straight away. I've always watched the adds, people saving $300, $400 and wondered why I don't get any of that action, well just on $700 was my saving so I'm one happy camper.
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5492
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 417.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT