Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8471.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Por communication skills Despite having all the required information for the damaged item, the initial replace item suggested was a downgrade compared to the original item. After explaining this to Budget claim officer, it was claimed that the model is not available and so this was offered, however there was no single communication made to me about not being able to find the same model. So , I have requested a like to like replacement even from a different brand. The information was resent as requested, after another week and on a follow up from myside, another reply was that the quality of the photo for the model number was not good enough, again this happened with no communication to me that this is the case!., additionally, the conversation was not smooth. Finally, I sent the required information again and I have to call by myself for two consecutive days to follow up on this until it was a finalised and another brand was offered. The conclusion is , even if the replacement was done but the process is not easy and the claim officer lacks a lot of the communication skills required for such a job.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover at a great price Easy online access. Simple to complete forms. Policies clearly and concisely stated for the client. Clearly listed extras and easy to access. Backup assistance available online or by phone. Good communication between Insurer and customer. I did a thorough insurance search and found Budget Insurance the best. Great policy at a great price!!
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-find information Budget Direct provides excellent cover at an affordable price, and the online process is quick and easy. Information is very easy to find, clear and easy to understand, and in my case, answered all the questions I had.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful communication I do have a wonderful experience with budget direct. Te team is experienced and the communication is very smooth. I am very happy with the Budget Direct Claiming process and would like to be with them for a longer time.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to navigate the web page, great pricing when comparing other insurers
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone on the same page! Once it was started the work went smoothly ever thing looks great!J
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim process Extremely happy from start to finish. Everything done to a high standard.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely disgraceful I am living in a house that is almost 150 years old. We had a recent rain event where we received 45mm of rain in an hour causing water to leak into our loungeroom and storeroom and ruin our carpet. Budget Direct arranged for an assessor to come in and assess the damage. In doing so he ripped up all of the carpet. We then had a roofing guy come to inspect the roof and mentioned there were some issues that needed tending to. We got those issues fixed. I then received a call from Budget Direct to say that our claim was not approved as our house did not comply with current building codes - it's a 150 year old house!!! I now have a loungeroom and storeroom with bare cold floors and this has been the case for over 2 months. Budget direct won't even come to the party with replacing the carpet that they arranged to have ripped up. Absolutely disgraceful service and they should be ashamed on their poor customer service. I am in the process of changing home and contents insurance to another agency now.
Date published: 2020-07-03
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_8468
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 280.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT