Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6590.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price; great online process I recently reviewed my insurance contents and car insurance. Canstar recommended Budget and I have not been disappointed. The online process was smooth and the price locked in. Communication has been efficient and streamlined. Thanks Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough process, reliable replacement valuation While Budget Direct asked many questions, I could see they were necessary to establish insurance risk. The biggest benefit came when I went through the valuation method the sales process offered. I was a bit surprised to see how high the replacement value of my home was. I then sought comparable information from my current insurer, with whom I was being offered 'replacement value', without qualification. In the end, my choice of Budget Direct came with a properly based insured value and at a lower premium than the competition. An all-round win.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to tailor to my needs The customer service representative was extremely helpful. I was able to tailor the policy to my needs (eg. Include flood cover)
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult Very difficult to deal with and took a long time to process claim. Staff seemed very inexperienced and made claim very stressful
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These guys charge a loyalty tax Upon receiving my renewal, I thought it was more expensive than expected, so I went online to get a quote from scratch. Surprise surprise - my renewal is more expensive than the quote for exactly the same inputs. I got my housemate to do the same and it was even cheaper again. I really would have thought the Royal Commission would have made companies change these kinds of practices, but clearly not. I am extremely annoyed. By all means, take out a policy once, but I don't recommend you go by their renewal prices.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of application I find that being an elderly person we are more likely to secure our belongings and leave the premises unoccupied for shorter periods and this should reflect in the cost of insurance, understanding online process for applying to application can be mind bogaling so sometimes less is better.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good it was very positive. great value for money easy to get the insurance.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional friendly customer service I was very impressed by the customer service provided and the contents cover purchased. 10 out of 10 for the customer service that I was provided
Date published: 2019-03-16
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_6588
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 640.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT