Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 3599.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I joined budget direct to get insurance for my first home. The online process was SO easy and quick. There was an issue with payment however a representative fixed this issue super quickly and even called me them self after I contacted them via the chat box. Very good customer service! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth It was great talking to your customer service team who were very helpful.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK It is nice to see a series of input screens that seem to flow quickly from one to the other. Unlike other organisations where they seem to be all over the place. It was probably one of the best on line experiences I have had n all my years of filling out online forms. The other good thing is that it did not appear to take lot of my time which is something that other companies seem to get wrong.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and ease Clearly formulated questions Ease of completion Good service when i had a query Efficient response and query resolution.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great. Calls were not returned. I have made numerous calls and enquires about my claim and each time I was talking to some one different. In the end it took 3 weeks to settle a simple claim.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changing Insurance Providers Made Easy When my property renewal insurance notice arrived the premium was much higher than previous year. I took the time to source another quote through Budget Direct and for the same cover I saved hundreds of Dollars.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cyclone Debbie causes havoc My home was damaged on Thursday, on Friday I rang Budget Direct and after only waiting a few minutes I spoke to a claims officer who could not have been more helpful, understanding and empathetic. After a short discussion a claim was lodged and the work was carried out the following Thursday. What more can I say, I am extremely happy.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Easy! Easy to deal with and excellent customer service. Pricing is competitive.
Date published: 2017-04-20
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_3598
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 433.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT