Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8800.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy Application Easy application process and super affordable. Compared to multiple policies from other companies, Budget gave us the best offer.
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying house insurance Melanie was efficient and effective in the handling of our enquire and subsequent purchase of home insurance
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great communications and understanding I felt like i was respected and not treated like a number. The customer services was way ahead of my expectations.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy purchase. Very easy online purchase, included all the information I needed.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast turnaround Carport blew down on Sunday assessor came Tuesday morning and approved repairs by friday
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Savings Thanks Budget..you made switching easy and i saved over 200 dollars!
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and efficient Due to a burst tap the whole bottom story of my townhouse flooded, I contacted Budget straight away and they had a water damage expert out immediately to assess the damage and take the goods to try and repair them. All items that were insured and damaged were paid out without hesitation. They gave me the option to provide a breakdown of what each item was worth so I was able to have piece of mind that my insurance policy was being honoured.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly Quick and easy and good online chat facility Improved my policy and till saved
Date published: 2020-09-18
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_8797
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT