Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4066.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy as It was very easy to obtain this insurance hasell free and easy to fill out on line questions
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Caring quick processes Great service fast and efficient repairs exceptional staff helpful and policy covers what we need at a reasonable price
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy quick over the phone service nice operater to talk to
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick easy process All staff including if the Assessor were very professional, helpful & knowledgable
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Online Application Being with another Insurer for over 6 years we decided to see if we could save money switching to Budget Insurance, and in doing so we have nearly halved the price of our previous insurer saving us $800.00.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good PR. Good Service easy to talk to, Very understanding and good prices on policy.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I had to follow up the claim 3 times Exclusions galore. The intent of the pds appears to exclude most likely events..
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Service I found my recent experience with Budget Direct very easy and helpful due to the professional and polite manner which was afforded to me from their consultant. The product offered was much the same as my previous insurer and it was very much cheaper, it was fully explained to me and dealing with them both online and by phone was very easy.
Date published: 2017-08-18
  • y_2017, m_8, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_4064
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 584.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT