Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 5196.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Just compared my house and contents insurance and managed to save myself some cash... quick and easy
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok thanks for help was good experience Was my first claim wasnt disappointed but i sure had to provided lots of information evidence
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Experience Overall the experience with my claim was excellent with Budget Direct. They were informative, respectful, collaborative and follow-up was exceptional.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick When we spoke to a representative the lady spoke well good Australian She was a great help
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience with hidden condition1 I have had cancelled my two policies with BD due to poor service & hidden conditions
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget service I am so happy with budget services . They gave me excellent service and staffs are very friendly
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely poor coverage After storm damage to our guttering (which Budget admitted was caused by the storm), they refused to replace the guttering. It took close to 6 months to hear of their final decision, after being passed through a number of channels. Extremely disappointed that, after paying for insurance each month, we basically were paying for nothing. We will be changing insurers immediately.
Date published: 2018-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Process I was able to get the cover I need at a cheaper price than my current insurer that I have been with for the last 18 years , the consultant I spoke with was very knowledgeable & competent
Date published: 2018-05-17
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_5194
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 257.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT