Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7544.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a happy experience Brittney handled my claim for water damage promptly and was easy to deal with
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple straight to the point We have all our insurance with Budget Direct. simple to set up and when we did need to claim the process was done with great service and understanding.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Not only comparative prices but also fantastic customer service! We are now going to be switching all our policies to Budget.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to get a quote and a good quote too Process was easy. Quote was very competitive especially with the specified items added.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making it easy I recently took a moment to review a current household policy from another insurer to discover Budget Direct provided much more cover for the same money. Within a short timeframe, I had the new policy (with my 30% discount for multiple policies) and all policies stored in one location. Easy.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claims process Completely satisfied with the claims process. Exceptional customer service. Extremely helpful and informative
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for first home buyers! Being a first home buyer, there were a number of new things my partner and I had to and services we had to contact. Everything was very scary, confusing and confronting. The workers form Budget Direct were amazing for use. They were patient, considerate and understanding of the ambiguity and confusing we were feeling. They explained everything clearly, answered any questions we had they answered and they were polite and compassionate throughout the whole process. On top of all this, the prices are amazing for those looking for good and affordable house insurance. 10/10 would recommend to anyone who asks (and even those who don't).
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Prices Budget Direct was very helpful and prices were more than competitive
Date published: 2019-11-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7541
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 277.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT