Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7374.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value and great service Found it to be the best value, and great service easy website to navigate and help is always there if ya need it.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy application process Easy and simple application process, great pricing.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim After a bulmglary at my home I spent less than an hour to have my claim completed. The staff were great, no paperwork and speedy turnaround. I thought this was supposed to the a low budget insurer but the service is definitely top notch
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Service Extremely pleased with the professional and pleasant service. Its a refreshing change to be dealt with happy staff members who was pleasant through out the whole sales process.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy sales process! Great value for money - gave me the option to pay weekly / fortnightly / monthly or yearly. Very easy sign up process
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! Had trouble with online purchase due to my old computer system. Got a call next morning to complete the process quick and easy without having to provide much of details again.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renewed policy We have just renewed our policy with budget direct . After significant damage to our house following storm damage last year - we cannot fault the excellent support and service we have received. We were quite sure we would be staying with this insurer . It’s not about $ saved - actually budget direct we’re $30 more expensive than our previous insurer but being rated best insurance for a no of years now by Canstar reassured us. And then we had that unexpected claim no one thinks will ever happen to them and we can’t fault the help we have received. So recommend to friends and family .
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult sales process The basic policy was easy to navigate however when I went to add some extra items I found it confusing and difficult.
Date published: 2019-09-19
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7371
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 282.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT