Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8009.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process, plenty of options. it was easy to navigate the site and the information was clear. I got help through online chat very quicky on a weekend. The price is very good.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy sale Fast, easy and not very expensive, policy very clear
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, down to earth service I've been considering landlord insurance for years but found it overwhelming and wondered if it was a waste of money? In the current economic climate I thought it was something I should finally do. After looking online and calling several different providers I called Budget Direct and spoke to Tegan; she was fantastic, understanding, down to earth and helped guide me through the various options. I bought home contents and landlord insurance on the spot. The process was easy and, for what the policy covers, is great value for money!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple claim process Excellent customer service experience from the first point of contact and until the completion of our claim. I would highly recommend everyone to consider Budget for there insurance requirements.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great savings The cover offered under this policy is in excess of the amounts insured under my previous policy both for building and contents and the price is about 2/3rds what I was previously paying. Whole process was smooth and easy to do on line. Would highly recommend obtaining quote.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well documented so follow up Due to an overseas funeral we were away for a month, picked up smoothly after return.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adequate to my needs Whilst the policy had all that was wanted the delivery could do with improvement
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and clear home insurance process Fast and efficient insurance quote process Then decently clear purchase process. Obviously still To see how good the claim process will be when they need Arisess. So far so good
Date published: 2020-03-25
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_8006
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 274.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT