Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 9076.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price, efficient service We recently decided to review our home and contents policy and "googled". We gave Budget Direct a try and after filling in the online basic application, we received a call within the half hour, From there, we found a friendly, helpful, patient, knowledgeable assistant who provided us with the cover we required at a much more reasonable rate that we had been receiving elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to fill in the details as requested I think I'm getting the same insurance cover for a cheaper price
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate. Was easy to navigate online. Price was very competitive.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales service Was easy to do a quick comparison quote for home and contents insurance. Price given was much better than my current on an apples to apples basis. Called up to just clarify a few items, and person I spoke with was very friendly, knowledeable and helpful.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than expected Saved heaps ,same policy as other insurer for a lot less
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick efficient and economical The entire process was smooth and easy. The process flow was efficient and pricing was great compared to the competition
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to do was easy to use online and good value for money, email response was prompt
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sale process Very smooth and easy process to choose the right policy
Date published: 2020-11-23
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_9073
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 307.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT