Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6024.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Customer Service An absolute pleasure to deal with Budget Direct. I had my doubts but these were put to rest after speaking with their customer service representative. If they handle their business from start to finish in the same way then all others companies had better up their game.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quick & easy process website very user friendly best part was the price
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome to deal with Very good to deal with awesome on price I save over $400 & took the time to tell me everthink I wonted to know
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as 123 What a smooth process! Claiming insurance can be such a long painful process...unnecessary paper work or speaking with unhelpful people that have no answers.With budget direct this was defnitley not the case. From when I lodged my claim with Jamie to when it was completed i was kept in the loop. The whole process took less than a week and was conducted with the utmost efficiency. 1) Make the phone call 2) Send in information 3)Matter settled quickly with no fuss. I highly recommend Budget Direct Insurance for all your insurance requirements.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Changed for a year Big switch and people power,I saved a deal of money . My exiting company could not offer any thing even with the gold service upon asking them I did get 10% but that wasn't enough to hold me.the biggest thing you all can do is send some time on all your policy's power phone house contents health etc and I can guarantee you will save upwards to 40to60 %of what you pay today.just do it thanks
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to deal with. Stress free. The company and workers were very understanding and helpful. With a hectic life schedule, the whole process was made very easy for me. Would recommended in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy peasy purchase process I found the website extremely easy to use with all the options I wanted. you can easily modify excess to check premiums. cool website
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Price After seeing the five star Canstar rating, I had a look and was impressed with the price for the product and the ease of the sales process.
Date published: 2018-11-07
  • y_2018, m_11, d_11, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_6022
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 284.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT