Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7755.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth process Easy to use and understand. No complicated sections and everything set out well
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process following fire Experience with Budget Direct has been exceptional from the day I called to inform that my property had been impacted until the claim was settled. Both Budget Direct and their appointed Restorer assisted with any questions raised and processed the claim to my full satisfaction. I highly recommend both their Insurance Product and their team.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process I found the process to get household insurance very easy to do. I could find the information required very accessible.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Easy to understand, happy with result and peace of mind.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Good service,great price the staff are so helpful and friendly very polite and it’s a good company to deal with any thinking of insurance should definitely give them a chance
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hassle claims Had a recent bushfire claim and can not speak highly enough of the service provided. Quick and efficient with REAL people who are polite and helpful. 10 out of 10 from me.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claims process Very pleased with the whole process, from day one till the end, was kept informed throughout process
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straightforward We usually review all policies at renewal time, comparing features and of course cost. This time, Budget came out on top, and having been insured with them before we took out our H and C policy with them
Date published: 2020-01-13
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7752
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 311.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT