Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7656.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite value for money After comparing policies and prices I found that Budget Direct saved me almost $500. I swapped companies and am now a happy Budget Direct policyholder. I used the on line chat feature to ensure that I was getting similar coverage as the difference in policy costs was astounding to me. I'm now covered for the same things and have saved money. Thank you Budget Direct!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process We have been most pleased with the dealings with Budget Direct. All contacts were handled with utmost courtesy and efficiency.Several mid project changes were handled without difficulty.The final result is outstanding.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online service I was able to customise the policy to suit my needs for a great affordable price.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Extremely helpful wth information and a delight to do business with
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable Had a great conversation with a friendly Irish bloke who was on the same page as me when addressing my needs. Price was reasonable for cover required.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average communication and involvement Initial contact was good but from there it went downhill. The valuing agent was less than helpful and the process dragged out for far too long
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Kids smashed the TV, budget direct made the claim process very simple, it was resolved within 1 day and a brand new TV was delivered within 1 week of the claim. Five stars for sure.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy! The price drove me to Budget Direct but the added ease and helpful features in the website sealed the deal
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was easy to sign up & easy in the wallet. Glad I switched to Budget Direct. Saved a good chunk of money. Great policy too.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Insurance I always get friendly and helpful service both over the phone and on line. I find the web page easy to navigate and keeps all my insurance policies accessible from the one page.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jens review Great company to be with. Excellent customer service. The website was easy to use to find information that i required.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent customer service All dealings i have had with budget direct has been smooth and hassle free always answer telephone enquires in a timely manner and happy to take your call.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and caring When dealing with the people on the staff, the understanding and listening was above reproach. They were professional yet down to earth and were a delight to talk to. My claim was done in pronto time so I am pleased with my Insurance company and will remain for another many many years. Great work.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth experience and good price Overall process is simple and easy to finish. The pricing is good.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stressless Hail damage, not catastrophic so not pestered but overall a good experience.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online process and significantly cheaper The online process to purchase the policy was simple and budget came in significantly cheaper than other insurers. The policy documentation explaining what’s covered and not covered is clear and easy to understand.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive and easy online Was simply a lot cheaper than other policies, with the same level of cover
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and painless claims process Don't let the name put you off !!! - Handled our recent storm damage claim quickly, efficiently, and above all - to our complete satisfaction - HIGHLY recommended
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction I found the whole process easy and manageable. Any questions I had were answered and I was very satisfied with the end results of the policy
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast and easy claim Our claim was handled very fast, communication was great and the repairman were real experts. They were friendly and cleaned everything when they were finished. Very happy with the entire process.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor processes Inconsistent advice form staff Took weeks to sort out a change of address and renewal due to a simple typing error
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good price Best price good features. Talked to an aussie. Simple documentation.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it was easy to follow the steps I think Budget Direct is fair in pricing and the process is easy and understandable
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good result Overall the repairs to our house were very good and done in a professional way. I will say one thing, the building contractors devised a solution to effect the repairs which turned out OK in the end but I had some concerns along the way and I was unable to get advice from the builders on the technical solution until I had accepted the Building contract quotation which included details of what was to be done. The quotation itself included a checklist to go through before acceptance of the contract agreement (the quotation). This list included "You are clear on the building works described in the scope of works". To get the advice and so clarify the solution in my mind, I had to accept the quote first so there was no option to get the clarity I needed on all aspects of the solution proposed before I accepted it. I was left wondering just who the client was. I would have thought consultation with the home owner early in the peace would have ameliorated any concerns and made the process a lot smoother rather than making that process more stressful through lack of information at an early stage.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money I just changed my home and content insurance to Budget direct the online process to do so was very easy. Moreover, the policy cost was much cheaper than any other provider. Budget Direct Team keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims Process. Very easy process. Kept well informed by excellent contact person. Repairs were well done.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow very good Great and a very good policy and it’s above the rest when it comes to insurance.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process Excellent customer service and kept me informed every step, and also kept following up the repair work. The whole claim process was very smooth. Great service, much appreciated. Many thanks. Kind regards
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features with affordable price Excellent features, affordable price. Good customer service and friendly staff
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Value for money, easy to deal with will now look at other products other than home insurance
Date published: 2019-11-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7653
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT