Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7087.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth easy sale process Easy online purchase clearly worded easy to navigate through step by step
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service Excellent customer service as well as great comparison rates! Above and beyond the rest!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Awesome website. Easy to use. Cheap price all I need .
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Direct to what I need Budget Direct online was simple to use, yet easily tailored to needs, easy to understand terminology and quick to do. Best surprise was the first instalment was not required on the spot ! I highly recommend using Budget Direct for your tailored insurance needs.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy transaction. Had Nadine complete a contents policy for me. She was very pleasant and conducted the transaction very efficiently and in a short time. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pension prices Budget Direct is great for pensioners, cuts the cost in half with all the benefits of securing your home and contents. Makes living easier and affordable!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, great product, great price, I had some issues doing it online, and rang to get help. The service was great! The rep I spoke to was very professional and helped a lot, really made the process easy. Can't recommend enough
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims process Great service and follow up and continuous weekly contact to inform me where the repairs were up too.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online quote and purchase process! I compared our home and contents policy renewal quote from our current (now former) insurer with Budget Direct via their website. The quote and purchase processes were very straightforward. The policy features of the Budget Direct policy were very comparable with our existing policy, however the annual cost of the Budget Direct policy was $370 less than the old policy. It was well with getting a new quote.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand So helpful - everything explained in great detail.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service after a big storm that did alot of damage to our house everything was fixed and taken care of, house is back to normal. appreciate the great service
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sales experience Spoke with sales person to finalise policy who was polite and knowledgeable and answered all my questions to my satisfaction
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy. Cost effective. Very easy online process. Cheaper than my previous insurer. I now have 4 insurance policies w Budget. Budget also price match - can't do this online but worth noting. The real proof of Budgets so called "awesomeness" will be if I ever have to make a claim!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance with ease. My first experience with Budget Direct was made very easy by the competent consultants who guided me through the process with ease. Quick, effiecient, and a great priced product as well.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of sales process Highly recommend easy to use process and able to select own interpretation of insurance coverage
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to buy and price excellent, especially price and bonus card plus great customer relations on phone
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No discussion They have rejected our claim to have on the basis the leaking tap that is behind a sealed wall was within the shower recess. There was no communication regarding how they came to that determination or what they classify as the shower recess.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process I was happy with the Home and Contents insurance, it was $600 cheaper than our previous cover. I rang when I couldnt find the emailed policy on my computer.(it was in rubbish). My call was anwered quickly and my minor problem solved. I have no experiences of making a claim, so cant rate that.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised We have never made a claim on house & contents insurance before (40 + years). A case manager (Skye) was allocated immediately, assessor was out the next day & it was a Sunday & started the ball rolling taking photos of our flood affected areas. We were kept informed during the whole process, replacement or payment amounts were fair & reasonable & best of all given our initial stress levels we were treated with empathy, respect and friendliness. Completely blown away by how easy & yes even pleasant they made this experience. Thanks Budget & a special thank you to Skye.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price with more benefits Tried every insurer and budget beat the closest by $300 And that was with greater policy benefits!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for money Budget direct online quote & purchase process was streamlined & easy to complete. compared to my precious insurer budget direct was so much better value for money I saved $200
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Easy Sales Process Easy to deal with, extremely friendly and are only too happy to explain the finer details.I will be recommending and signing up car insurance with Budget Direct also.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Staff not efficient Initially spoke to a rep that was not helpful , second person I spoke to after taken out insurance for a second time was very helpful. So I recommend you train staff overseas to be a lot more thorough and helpful
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and competitive Sales process By comparing the policy cost to our previous insurance in SA it is about 60% more costly. Is this as the property insured is in Queensland? Pleased to note cost of insuring with Budget Direct was 50% less than other mayor insurers. Pays to shop around. Thank you Budget Direct in this instant.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Save Money and excellent customer service Shopping around to switch our content insurance for a better price I found Budget Direct the best . With already having another policy with them and my experience with the overall process with that insurance product swayed me to take a look at them again for this new policy . Very happy .
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competent and courteous Easily understood, explained details of policy effectively gave clarity when required. Karen was very friendly and happy to do business with her..
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online sale - Investment property insurance The layout of the website, the step-by-step process was easy to navigate. I found all the information I was looking for to make a decision easily. The feature where I can adjust my excess and adjust the replacement cost of the property were extremely useful for me to make my decision to purchase the policy.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Very happy on service and price, excellent phone conversation and understanding on my needs
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Process with Great Pricing First time home insurers, glad we went with Budget direct. Easy to choose options for excess and values of the home and contests. Much cheaper than other companies without sacrificing the level of insurance.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Level of customer service. Budget direct earned their high rating through their level of service and assistance.
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7084
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 388.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT