Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6453.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smootg Hi overall it was affordable and suited my budget the best
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pricing process Easy to navigate and excellent pricing and exactly what l wanted
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good process was smooth and we were happy with the repairs
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One side efforts I was a bit disappointed knowing that all efforts to complete the claim has been one sided.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick So easy to take insurance out online in just minutes.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from honest I was very happy with the service and not pushy salesman.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accommodating Budget direct made finding insurance simple and offered features other companies could not. Very pleased with how efficient everything was, and with the competitive price.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance made easy After being recommended i found the process easy and simple. Price was a bonus too.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth sales process Every thing very clear to understand
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process what was a traumatic experience was helped by quick claim process and staff interaction
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge Saving After two years with another insurer, I decided to shop around. Budget Direct not only saved me $67 per month, I got 30% more cover. Fool me for not shopping around sooner.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Good value of money currently, salesman is kind and the process is smooth and easy.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and straight forward. Excellent
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understanding of my needs once explained I am a person who likes to be in control of all my purchases and this is very hard to find these days. The price and being able to make my own payments, not being told that their is no other way but automatic payment from my account is the reason I selected this policy.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct Insurance Experience Recently had the need to renew my investment property insurance and looked online for quotes. Budget Direct's website was absolutely great and easy to follow and respond to questions. Then had the need to contact customer support and had an equally pleasing experience with their representative 'Jane'. Would highly recommend Budget Direct on customer service, price and ease of transation.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth sales process I would like to say thank you to Michelle for making the process of purchasing our home and content insurance so easy. She explained the policy very well and provided clear answers to all my questions. I am also astounded that the policy is so much cheaper than other quotes that I had obtained. When I raised this as a concern, she told me that their policies are not meant to cover all needs in the world but can be designed to cover my individual needs. This is a feature that I think is very attractive and closed the deal.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy & Simple I like the overall online purchase experience with Budget Direct. It has helpful guidances throughout the process. What I really like is the insurance calculator which helps you come up with a confident sum insured amount. Good job guys but I'm sure you will do better!
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Process quick and simple Very easy to deal with fast and simple very good comunication products are excellent been dealing with for years
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT CLAIMS PROCESS Recently had to claim on my home insurance for the first time. Was very impressed with the service. The claim was processed within a couple days
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely bad service don't care about customers Bad service performance don't listen and time frames over 7 months for a simple claim . Multiple staff with. No understanding of issue ...
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insurance in no time Very quickly booked insurance but am unaware if running as no information about receiving my payment
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Fast ,easy and affordable ,not pushy to make you buy ,but makes it easy to understand whats covered and what you may not have thought about.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process I found the online quote process simple and straightforward, anyone who has jumped through the hoops that other companies require will find Budget a breeze.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sales process Budget Direct catered for and suited my needs. The price was affordable and set up process online easy to follow.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and simple Very easy to follow with simple straightforward explanation. Quick assistance if needed. Very pleasing and affordable premiums.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claims process went smoothly We have had both house & contents & car insurance for a few years now & had never made a claim. Our first experience was fantastic & will happily recommend Budget to family & friends.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value As a first time customer I found it very easy to navigate and choose the options that suited us and remove options such as flood cover that we will never need due to our demographic location. Customer service was excellent with a couple of queries but overall a great experience, product with really good value for money.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Great customer service, with great advice & product knowledge, thank you Karen
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process Budget direct were great to deal with, i needed home and contents insurance and after a quick phone conversation i had a policy and was signed up. Thank you Budget direct for being a very painless process
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home contents review I found the process to gather information around Budget Directs website very easy. The price for our Home Contents Insurance was very competitive to other Companies. This was also a factor in purchasing from Budget Direct. Very Happy.
Date published: 2019-02-11
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_6451
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 812.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT