Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8471.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience I’ve watched the ads on tv. The Insurance I’ve purchased is everything it says and more. I’m over the moon that I choose Budget Direct & will be recommending you to my family and friends
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best price for home contents insurance. This was by far the best price for home contents insurance I could find and once I found it I wasted no time and I purchase the policy. The web site is easy to navigate and easy to select the policy you require, easy to tailor your insurance to your needs and select many options such as the amount of excess per claim and extras.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online purchase was easy Would definitely recomend Budget Direct. The price suits the policy covered and is cheaper than it's competitors for nearly the same insurance.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating process but quality repairs done Was frustrating that repair process would not start until I paid excess. After I paid then the process seem to go slow and I was referred to a 3rd party to organise repairs. Could not see any updates via internet
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to complete and a great price. All can be done online with no trouble.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Found the purchase procedure very clear and precise was a easy process.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute budget friendly Had a very good experience with budget direct. Had all inclusions for my building insurance in a budget friendly price.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Such an easy process for my claim and they kept me informed the entire way. Will never use another insurance company!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process I lodged my claim online at 10pm 28 June 2020. The next morning a staff called me to ask for details of the claim. I uploaded the photos and quotes for repair. The next day a staff member processed my claim and approved it. Payment was received today 1 July, less than 3 days. The whole process is very smooth and found her very efficient.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clear process Was easy to navigate website, complete application, download all info for review and complete application through to acceptance.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exerlent claims process. My wife and I could be happier with Budget, their tradesman, contact with us, promptness, and over all start to finish with repairs.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taking care everyone needs! Express patience to help non English background people through the whole purchase process on telephone.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service and professionalism! Looking forward to being a customer and my first impressions of the organisation are very positive.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from normal claim I wish the policey more clear especially for home building and content
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow drawn out Very long process for reasonably simple fix. Probuild.....????
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome value I shopped around to ensure I got the best quote possible for my insurance needs and Budget Direct cannot be beaten. They have comprehensive policy features and awesome prices. Don't let their daggy ads fool you, these guys are seriously good.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gave us the ability to be accurate Other insurers want to use their own estimate of the cost to rebuild your house, and trust me, they're overstating it to increase your premium. Budget Direct let us use the accurate estimate that we already have.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over the phone. Very easy To be able to complete everything over the phone was very easy
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient to make a claim Great response to storm damage to my property . Very happy with the repairs and prompt action by budget insurance.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and quick service Having never had to make a claim before I was surprised at how quickly my claim was processed and without question once I submitted all my photo's and details of broken items. Super friendly on the phone and quick assessment. I will stay with Budget Direct if they keep up this amazing service.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance Savings If you plan to purchase your next home and contents insurance then look no further than Budget Direct. You will not only save but also have your answers clearly outlines on their website. I saved on my home and contents insurance why not you. Please note that I am not paid to advertise for Budget Direct, this is my feedback experience with them.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A experience made good I was not sure but had such a good person helping me
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use websight. The process went easily and without a hitch. The home insurance I purchased is like for like with my last insurer but $350 cheaper. My last insurer raised my policy price by 34% this year. I was not willing to meet their price as I thought the increase was unreasonable. Thank you Budget Direct for keeping prices real.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User friendly process Online insurance process was easy to use and I saved $47 per month by switching to Budget Direct by simply doing an online comparison.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signing up is so easy! Budget Direct is so easy to deal with and their prices are spectacular!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process smooth claims process, customer service is excellent
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Price was good for us comparing to our insurance we had the year before, we did save about 130. I do this every year to find the best insurance and has safe me several notes.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answered phone quickly, no wait, great. Great price, didn't have to wait ages for answer to call. Courteous and helpful service.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as Landlord insurance made easy. Straight questions, quick options and good savings
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Annual price is quite good. But monthly pay is almost same as the another company.
Date published: 2020-06-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_8468
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 378.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT