Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 6710.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Website I found Budget Direct's website so easy and straight forward to use when getting a quote and paying.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I contacted Budget for home insurance after going through the online quote. I spoke to 3 different customer service advisers during the day for different reasons and all of them were great. They were so helpful and knowledgeable, they could answer all of my questions and provided clarity. I highly recommend Budget Direct, for their competitive prices and excellent customer service
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, very smooth and easy process. All good - happy to be insured with Budget
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staff to make my claim work I had never claimed on my household insurance and was very confused about the whole process. All the staff involved were friendly and informative. I would definitely recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good claims process i am more than happy with Budget Direct, they processed my claim quiet good, i am more than happy to go with them next time, and some of my vehicles, and i will recommend them to my friends.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient and convenient I got home insirance including building and content. Price is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Customer Service I spoke with Michael who new his products and was easy to relate and deal with. Michael's knowledge and telephone manner was excellent. Pleasure to speak to him and it was great that the transaction went smoothly.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Very haapy with Budget Direct.Staff very fireiendly and explained my Policy to me clearly
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything was explained to my satisfaction Good value and pleasure to deal with an Australian call centre
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to complete found the process easy and the price was good, my only concern later may be what will the renewal cost be as I have spoken to others who say that Budget are great on the first policy but will hit you the next year, only time will tell.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple no fuss process Thank you budget direct for a no fuss claims process.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple and easy Very simple and easy process to get my insurance needs.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process! My claims process went so smoothly, I had a great claims consultant and was kept informed along the way. Thanks budget!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home and Contents Insurance Before you renew any existing policies for any of your insurance needs get a quote from Budget Direct as i did. As a loyal member of the NRMA for 34 years I i compared my renewal costs with Budget Direct and the difference was huge, i was being over charge by the NRMA. Now i have a better policy, with more inclusions and at a much cheaper price
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from concise presentation The policy presentation is unambiguous,fast and precise.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Good product
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Support and informative Thanks B
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from insurance, had difficulty with the web-page, as it was not responding, then Andrew called, & sorted out application for insurance,, would rather talk to an actual person, rather than doing thing's online,
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic We cannot speak highly enough of the service we received from Budget- their enquiries & claims phone teams were both excellent & very pleasant and professional.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy We have been with budget direct home and content insurance just for a few months, and we got flooded by the heavy rain. Budget direct was very quick to have someone assess the damages, and replaced all the content that we lost. It was quick and easy, with very friend and efficient staff. Thank you
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Customer Service I have been with Budget Direct for about 10 years, during which time I have had to make a couple of claims. The process is easy, the people handling claims do so in a professional and caring way and show compassion and understanding at an anxious time. The customer service team works to ensure that my premiums are the lowest possible. Much appreciated!!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good response Easy to deal with bit of delay but overall I was satisfied
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Janelle made the process a pleasure The Rapid response, the way the claim proceeded through the system. The follow-up, I dealt with 3 employees and all were experienced in there customer relationship and knowledge. I have dealt with a few Insurance Companies in my life so far, and without a doubt you stand alone in the Insurance Community. Thank You.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Value for money
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DIDN'T HONOUR MY CLAIM BUDGET DIDN'T HONOUR MY CLAIM OF WATER COMING INTO MY ALFRESCO AREA AFTER HEAVY RAIN ON CUP DAY 2018 AND INSTEAD PASSED THE BUCK SAYING MY ROOF (7 YR OLD HOME) WASN'T BUILT CORRECTLY.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget is truly the best From the moment we contacted Budget for our insurance claim we were always consulted and contacted whether it be to see if everything was ok or just to inform us of ongoings. Stacey was our case manager. She was fantastic. Anytime I needed her she was so helpful and ready for us. Also,Stacey would follow up seeing that we were ok and satisfied with everything. When Stacey wasn't available anyone who took our call ,( Brittany was one ),would be so professional like her. Always reassuring us. Telling me to call anytime if I had any questions. Budget is just the best.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never Again What a dreadful claims experience Budget Direct. I will never insure with you again.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stress claims process Loved how the staff, throughout the whole process, were very professional and understanding of our claim. I recommend that you at least have some type of insurance through Budget Direct. That fact is, you hope to never have to use it, but when you do, you want peace of mind. We are considering moving half of our insurance over to Budget Direct now.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process Recently put in a claim for various items from a recent storm The claims department understood my claim and made the process simple and painless
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money Other company I was with just kept increasing cost of policy without any explanation.
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_6707
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 688.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT