Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 8800.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above and Beyond service From day 1 I cannot fault the care, attention to detail and friendly service received by the Budget Direct claims team! They made a stressful situation manageable! Calm, friendly, expert service. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Budget bombs out! Long term customers not supported by insurer-information withheld! (That is that we could have been paid out rather than go through the farce of the disappearing subcontractors).
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple process to get great result The best value for money insurance I could find on the market.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy sale process The sales process was easy and the price was excellent.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth claims process When all substantiated required paper work and details were provided the claim was promptly processed.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to find the right product easy web process and met our requirements for that insurance
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase online I found the quoting and purchasing process really easy and I liked how I could choose different levels of cover to see how much my premium may increase by. Hopefully if I have to ever make a claim, it will be simple and straightforward as well.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless process. Knowledgeable and informed, polite and answered all my questions.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow Was very impressed with the ease at which I was able to complete the online form and was very surprised at the low cost considering I added additional things into my policy that were not included in my previous insurer's policy
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Straight forward procedure They tried their best to satisfy my claim, reviewed my case & get back to me as promised. I’m happy with the result . They are honest enough to reduce my premium.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from application was smooth process during the process, we found that Budget direct, helped us through the claim
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good I had many questions and there were all answered so I understood clearly my policy terms
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No cover When you put in a claim that you would expect to be covered it’s not a waste of a premium
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and stress free claims process! Our home was flooded with raw sewage, from the initial phone call to lodge a claim until the day we moved back home we felt supported, regular contact with the allocated Case Manager Bianca reassured us that things were happening behind the scenes and sometimes just to check how we were going. The removal company did an excellent job with no breakages when our belongings were returned to us. Super impressed with the service and professionalism especially during these difficult times. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct Before You Decide Are you confused by Insurance? Sceptical about Insurance Companies? Frightened by outrageous fees? Obfuscated Terms and Conditions? Troubled by documentation that expressed in gobbdygook? THEN you do need to check out Budget Direct. I stumbled across their website and found it to be user friendly and easy to understand. It is a no-nonsense, straight-shooting information environment that is not only reassuring but also fair, and without the usual deceptions in fine print. I searched perhaps eight different insurance companies and without question Budget Direct came up as the gold medalist. Check out Budget Direct, and I am sure you will not be disappointed with what you find.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt and Professional I received a call back from Budget immediately after claiming online. Within 5 minutes of hanging up with Budget I received a call from the restoration company and building company. They were both out the next day to assess and clean. A week from my claim everything has been finalised and fixed, I cannot fault Budget.
Date published: 2020-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Insurance Company The whole claims process was very easy & stress free. Budget Direct called us regularly to see how our home repairs were going & couldn't be more helpful. Excellent service 10 out of 10
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! I recently purchased landlord’s building insurance with Budget Direct. When I got the online quote I thought there must be something wrong as they were half the price of all the other insurers, so I rang them up to check. Not only did it turn out that they really were half the price, but Jarrod was incredibly helpful, polite, patient and knowledgeable and made the whole process not only straightforward, but a pleasure (which is not something you usually associate with purchasing home insurance!)
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth We hope we did the right switch from other insurances
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Straight forward and easy. Easy to follow and understand step by step, and quick on the spot quote which i could then add or alter excess and extras to my desire, then get instant new quote.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding quote, outstanding service I found Budget Direct's quote for Home & Contents Insurance was the best out of all those which I compared. The PDS is the clearest insurance document I've seen. The sales representative was extremely courteous, helpful and patient with me. I'm not surprised to learn that Budget Direct has won awards for their product over the past five years. And seriously, who doesn't enjoy their ads?
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and positive customer service. The sales people were knowledgeable and efficient.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money When I received yet another substantial increase in my annual Household contents policy I decided to see if I could do better on line. Budget Direct offered a lower premium and excess than my existing insurer and the while some areas were not covered they were options I chose not to include.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price Very easy to do business with via the online process, and excellent pricing.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear efficient process with a staff member Helpful, pleasant. Was there to serve. Keen to help and understand.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and clear to purchase Now i have my car and my home & Contents insure with Budget Direct, will be telling every one how much i have saved with Budget Direct. Great job keep up the great work. :)
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price comparison Previous insurer had raised premium by over 10%. Decided to try budget direct and found great price reduction and equal policy.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Money saving My previous insurer had increased my premium by 26%, with the reason being the bush fires earlier this year, even though I live in an area that has never in the 33 years that I have lived here had a bush fire. My premium with budget includes a 30% discount through 'ONE BIG SWITCH", adding the discount back would put the Budget premium higher than my previous insurer so it remains to be seen what next year's premium will be.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seamless Process The process to transition to a new provider for H & C Insurance to Budget Direct was a seamless process made easy by the ease of navigating the website.
Date published: 2020-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with From the the first call to the end we were kept up to date and the repairs were completed quickly and to a high standard
Date published: 2020-09-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_8797
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 346.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT