Budget Direct Reviews

Home Insurance
Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim on or bought a Home and/or Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.
All Home Insurance is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 7754.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Savings To Be Made The online process was easy to use, comprehensive and we saved more than 50% off both home and contents and car insurance and achieved greater coverage.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from insurance of importance When entering the insurance process it needs to straight forward and transparent. No hidden agendas as we all will no doubt find when going through a claim process.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great emergency support and easy claim process Recently a storm cell swept through our area and falling branches caused significant damage to our roof. BD was quick to assign contractors to remove the debis, get the roof secured with tarpaulins, and sent someone to assess the damage. We choose to replace the whole roof (partially paid by insurance money) and BD agreed to transfer their payout to our bank account. BD emergency phone line was accessible (no waiting in queues despite lots of damages in a wider area). The staff where knowledgable and helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete I found budget direct to be the cheapest and very easy to complete my self being a senior and not much experience with technology everything was there just for me to follow
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t insure for what they say they insure for Was fully insured then when claim they say they don’t cover that
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Claims Service This was my first claim in over 30 years & Budget Direct could not have made the process more easier for me. The service was extremely efficient & staff were so helpful. On my experience I rate Budget Direct very highly & would recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Process The gentleman on the phone was so helpful with helping me home and contents insurance. He double checked everything and was so helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales process Extremely easy and all questions asked were answered quickly and precise
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and straight to the point smooth sailing ! Fantastic customer service !!!!! If you need someone to understand exactly what you need these people are definitely the ones to go though you will not be disappointed at all, I’m so glad I went through them!!!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase. Claim process not so good. I have recently been declined a claim which is dissappointing. As a customer with multiple policies, the outcome of a $4,000 claim is dissappointing.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent process online I have already told my friends about the good insce price and service I got, The online form to join was so easy for us oldies. I know I have convinced my son , daughter, and few friends to check you out next time their insce due.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised I was pleasantly surprised with my claims process! I thought with budget in the name I was likely going to experience sub par service and difficulty in getting my claim through efficiently, but the overall experience was the complete opposite. I was very impressed with the team and their knowledge, fairness, efficiency and overall process. Will definitely renew my policy based on this experience alone!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claims process First time we’ve had an insurance claim for years and BD made it extremely easy. They kept us informed by phone promptly and processed the claim without any hesitation. I would highly recommend them. Their customer service was excellent and very refreshing. Something that is lacking with other companies nowadays.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional claims process, thank you! I was impressed with the professionalism of the people I had to assist on my recent claim. Vincent from the restoration company was excellent to deal with and my claims manager Janine was very responsive and efficient. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very patient easy process and suitable for the older clientele stress free
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and timely response Friendly and timely response and action to process the claim. We were kept informed of the process and it was good to see a builder appointed to supervise the repairs. We recommend Budge Direct insurance for its excellence service.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great communication & supportive team If you're wondering whether paying a little less for your insurance premium will mean poorer service in the event of a claim, then let me put your mind at ease! From my initial enquiry (to work out whether we had a claim) to the final call with our Case Manager, the claims team that supported me through the process were amazing. Due to some health issues we were also dealing with, we had to delay some of the steps and Budget never turned this into a problem. Our Claims Manager still checked in with me regularly and made sure that I was kept informed about exactly where things were up to from their end. While we mainly dealt with one person, in the event she wasn't available, there was always somebody I could talk to who was across our situation. It was seamless. And every member of the team I spoke to was friendly, knowledgeable and kind. Oh, and our home has been repaired to a great standard thanks to the builders Budget assigned to the job. Thank you Budget!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from switching insurance I compared many companies online & found Budget Direct to give the best value for cover. Online purchase was fairly straight forward & received all documents via email shortly after. Also offered a $60 egift card as a promo. (added bonus ) -yet to receive. So far looks good.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Great and easy process and the policy policy was better then other companies
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy site to use, and good products available. I am happy with Budget Direct good to do business with.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow Clear instructions, easy to read and follow. Good value for cover. Offer multiple ways to pay.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of purchase at a great price Everything went smoothly. The comparable price is great.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth a Look A friend recommended I check out Budget Direct for Home & Contents. I am glad I did. I ended up with a better policy but the best part was that my new policy was a bit over $200 cheaper than the yearly quote offered by my ex insurer.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I feel like you had no interest in me Absolutely pathetic If I had time I would have gone anywhere else. Terrible service and terrible customer service
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy Easy process well informed sales person and happy to explain any questions
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST SERVICE I'VE EVER HAD FROM A COMPANY THE VERY BEST OF SERVICE AND VERY PROFFESIONAL AND I WOULD RECCOMEND BUDGET DIRECT TO ANYONE CONTENPLATING INSURANCE
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service on a Budget! Wow, the prices are great, but the service is better! Really recommend ditching the overseas call centres and talking to people who can help you find a better deal.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best online experience Best online experience when compared to other insurers and exceptional value for money.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Done in a minute. Great value and an excellent online chat support team. They answered all my questions and emailed the certificate of currency on the spot. All sorted in a couple of minutes.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Storm Damage With the recent hail storm we received some damage.I lodged a claim within the hour online (Sunday) and the following morning at 7.30am I received a call from Budget Direct.We had a smashed skylight and other roof damage. That very night they had a tradesman call at 9pm to put a temp fix over the skylight until proper repair could take place. 2 weeks later all fixed. Friendly staff and easy to deal with.
Date published: 2019-12-24
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_7751
  • loc_en_AU, sid_home, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 348.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT