Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30093.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to sign up Great price and east to sign up online xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great online assistance! The questions I had were clarified with the express chat assistance through the internet. I was comforted by the time and effort the consultant provided for clarifying my queries through the chatbox. Very easy and quick to respond and the whole process of application was a piece of cake too.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Not only was the online process simple and quick, the price was a $250 saving on my current policy.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor vehicle repair Vehicle returned with unrepaired damage and parts missing. Was required to present vehicle twice due to poor assessing costing lost time (self employed).
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy online quote process I didn't need a 'premium' comprehensive policy covering items no longer applicable to me, so at the recommendation of a friend I tried Budget Direct. The online quote process was easy to follow and the premium was very attractive. I was able to tailor my comp ins policy to best suit my needs, and save $300pa in the process.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process following fire Experience with Budget Direct has been exceptional from the day I called to inform that my property had been impacted until the claim was settled. Both Budget Direct and their appointed Restorer assisted with any questions raised and processed the claim to my full satisfaction. I highly recommend both their Insurance Product and their team.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Professional Service! I have been with Budget Direct for over 10 years now and I simply keep coming back to them. Why you ask? Good value for the price and they cover everything my old insurer did except $300 cheaper. BD are always polite, courteous and well mannered in understanding my needs. They are never pushy for sales either. I have 2 insurances with them because they are so competitive but reasonable price.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read your fine print because they won’t cover you! Had an accident with an at fault uninsured p plate driver and after spending years paying premiums having multiple policies and being a loyal customer, was refused cover for my written off vehicle and now being dragged through court to get any money for my car from the kid that ran a stop sign and wrote my car off
Date published: 2020-01-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30085
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT