Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30576.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cost saving! My recent switch to budget direct saved me $1000 on my house and contents policy! I also saved around $150 on my car insurance. The online process was quick and easy. I was able to pay a lump sum by credit card. No lengthy conversations over the phone. Super easy and who doesn't want to save money? Thank you!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and stress free Easy to navigate. Information easy to find. Easy to understand.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money. The included benefits are excellent and are great value for money. I have been with them for years and have multiple polices including home and contents and vehicle. I finally needed roadside assistance for my vehicle and was told the technicians were not qualified mechanics and I was given the tow option immediately.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick easy process It was so easy and straightforward, competitive quote made the whole process simple. Keep up the good work Budget!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy! The overall process was quick, simple and incredibly hassle free
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great trouble free claim after bushfire very happy to have reasonable claim paid without argument. Assessment process was very very fair, and BD were able to spot a not-inflated claim and pay out accordingly. Impressive. Will stick with BD
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim Process I recently insured with Budget Direct and not long after my car was damaged. The claim process was very smooth with all staff including the smash repair staff providing the utmost professional service. I was kept in the loop all through the repair process and the online help was very much appreciated. I would have no hesitation in recommending Budget Direct has your next Insurance Provider.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some how Smooth Great product and service provider , my family and I have about 3-4 polices with Budget direct. .keep the good work . I was very happy with the process of my claim and the outcome was also great . Will priced policy with great service
Date published: 2020-02-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_28, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30568
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT