Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 20447.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and fast process Good price and good policy
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Showed understanding and patience to my needs. I am generally reluctant to endorse products until I have had a complete experience. Purchasing an article or product is fairly easy - the true test is when a claim or warranty issue emerges and it is only then that the quality and or standing of the vendor can be assessed. I have had a recent claim with Budget Direct and found Auto and General exceptionally professional in their response. Hence I am very happy to do further business and recommend my associates.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and great benefits I went on line to get a quote for comprehensive car insurance. It was easy to get the quote. When I called Budget Direct with questions, there wasn't a long wait on the phone. I got clear answers on both occasions.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant Process Overall Satisfaction in the conversation with Dean and he was prepared to find answers with his supervisor rather than pretend he knew the answer, putting my mind at rest.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from general it is good to have comparable comprehensive insurance and process is simple and easy.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth process Other than waiting on hold for 7 mins, once I finally spoke to someone went very smoothly
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer Service experience The customer service representative said that she will give me a rating of 6 in No Claim discount. I was not happy with that.
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s good and quick responded I had an nice experience with the staff and their response, it’s a clean and clear chit,.i will go defenetly for the next year also..
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_20442
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 421.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT