Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21718.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional experience with claims I have been with Budget for quite a few years now and have had three claims, these have been handled without any hassles with smooth transitions between Budget and the repairer, I have no hesitation in recommending this insurer.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and a bargain! We were with virgin before but when our renewel came in it had almost doubled for no reason. Budget direct was cheaper than my first year with virgin plus included a hire car, the process was very fast. Plus you save an extra amount if you pay for the year up front.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy process very satisfied with the whole experience, price was very competitive mainly because where with fiftyup club
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth It was very easy and quick to get covered and they were very easy to understand
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed it Amazing fast very happy price was great would recommend for sure
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process! One phone call and basically it was all done! No hassle at all in any way. Very very pleasant guys.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Everyone should go through direct budget it’s my good experience with you guys.and it’s first time i go through online
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple, efficent and friendly. Quick,easy straight forward process, with a very friendly and helpfull member of the team, thanks Kate.
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2018, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_21713
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 434.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT