Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 17554.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Car Insurance I chose Budget direct because of there price and the ease in which it was to put the policy in place.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy It was very easy to negotiate the website. Was big fonts and therefore quick to read
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional claims service The entire team at Budget Direct were compassionate, sincere and answered all my questions. They made the claims process easy. My car was repaired in a very short period of time and I was even given a curtosy car at no charge from the repairer. Now that's what I call service. I give Budget Direct 10/10 and would recommend them to anyone.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Process was easy, Peter was friendly and knowledgeable, prices cheaper than anybody else I contacted
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy no fuss Simple, easy and no fuss with a very competative price.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I have joint first time ..right now it look great ..future hope will be ok
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Systems After I had paid, I had to submit photos of my vehicle and of my last insurance certificate. I felt like I was suspected of cheating. I did not like it at all. Also, the upload feature on the web site "timed Out" on uploading photos, so it does not work very well. There is no facility on the default web page for using pdf instead. Budget Direct must think that everyone is under 25 who use mobile photos instead of computers. Systems could be improved.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick process It’s really easy and quick online process.i m new with budget insurance but I heard from my friend its really good with all
Date published: 2018-01-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_17550
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 733.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT