Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30883.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process, plenty of options. it was easy to navigate the site and the information was clear. I got help through online chat very quicky on a weekend. The price is very good.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow process The process to purchase car insurance was super easy to follow and complete. The Live Chat team were also very helpful when I wanted to change the start date of my policy.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy sale Fast, easy and not very expensive, policy very clear
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, down to earth service I've been considering landlord insurance for years but found it overwhelming and wondered if it was a waste of money? In the current economic climate I thought it was something I should finally do. After looking online and calling several different providers I called Budget Direct and spoke to Tegan; she was fantastic, understanding, down to earth and helped guide me through the various options. I bought home contents and landlord insurance on the spot. The process was easy and, for what the policy covers, is great value for money!
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple claim process Excellent customer service experience from the first point of contact and until the completion of our claim. I would highly recommend everyone to consider Budget for there insurance requirements.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult process will not renew with Budget Despite having full comprehensive insurance and never making a claim, the first time I did was incredibly difficult. I was directed to where to take my car and where to pick up a repair however these were not close by. I had to argue for an Uber between the locations which they did pay for yet on the return trip I had to pay this myself. Still have to chase them up for this money very frustrating. This should have been taken care of by Budget at the outset
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good website Made easy to purchase car insurance on the website. Easy to follow instructions and a good 15% discount applying online.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great savings The cover offered under this policy is in excess of the amounts insured under my previous policy both for building and contents and the price is about 2/3rds what I was previously paying. Whole process was smooth and easy to do on line. Would highly recommend obtaining quote.
Date published: 2020-03-26
  • y_2020, m_3, d_28, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30875
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT