Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23895.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sale Process It worth to what it is. Great Service. I recommend everyone to go with Budget Insurace. Less Charge for what they gives you.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to process sales experience I found the process of buying comprehensive insurance fairly easy. There is some questions that need a bit more work, but overall quite a good experience.9.5 out of 10
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claims process made easy Jeanine was great in helping me make a retrospective claim for items I didn’t even know for sure I was covered for. Was able to get new for old replacements in electrical items damaged in the storm. Very happy with the whole process.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer It was a huge relief when Budget Direct helped us throughout our recent claim.As seniors it was devastating to see our items destroyed in a lightening strike .We would have found it difficult to replace them without Budget Direct's help. Its true what they say YOU NEVER KNOW IF AN INSURANCE COMPANYS IS ANY GOOD UNTIL YOU NEED THEM, How true.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landlord insurance Cheap and easy comprehensive landlord insurance. Covers everything that a landlord needs, tenant damage, skipping out on rent and replacing alliances if/ when required. I would recommend to another whip is looking for this type of insurance. NB: I have yet to make a claim.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took way too long to finalise the claims Inconsist information from the being of the claims to final results
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understanding and courteous handling of claim The claims assessor made me feel very relaxed. He was proficient in his knowledge and very capable. Handled everything efficiently and quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sale I had good experience with Budget Direct over the past few years and have positive thoughts about their products and easy to communicate with them if I have any issues.
Date published: 2018-12-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_23889
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 295.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT