Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5276 out of 5 by 8,490.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast response to claim I was pleasantly surprised at how fast an assessor was sent to assess the damage and how quickly work started to fix the damage.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still waiting Terrible communication between budget and repairer, if it wasn't for the repairer keeping me in the loop I would have no idea what stage my vehicle would be at!!
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with on line and phone service Price was competitive with features offered that i wanted
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearly defined process Price was a lot better than other quotes and the online process worked well for me
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good sales process overall, easy process. The sales representative rehearsed the product disclosure over the phone which took a long time and I caught myself not listening as she was talking very fast and it was hard to follow anyway. I would have preferred the option to have the product disclosure sent to me (because it was emailed to me as well). she was knowledgeable and offered me different packages.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy Your car insurance price is high though compared to some competitors.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful service Made a claim for an accident that was not my fault. Very helpful service people, made it all go very well.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Pain A pain to have to go to a inspection station as self insp pics would not upload on the internet
Date published: 2016-06-27
  • 2016-06-28T06:24CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2,930, tr_5,560
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 417.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT