Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31731.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Very easy website and quotes were the cheepest by far.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claims process Found Budget Direct excellent to deal with, great staff and very helpful.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free After a stressful incident your company made it much easier for me to deal with the claim by way in witch they communicated and explained everything. Highly recommend their services.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Policy process easy fast to work through As I saved on house insurance I compared car policy and saved over $50 so I now have a deals that are saving me on my yearly policies.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service The online process of taking out a policy is pretty standard. The difference comes when there is an issue and a call needs to be made to the help line. Friendly, helpful and patient staff will always make the big difference which was my experience with Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great company for my needs I switched from another provider charging me more each month with a higher excess. Budget direct have allowed me to save about $40 a month, which is awesome!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Process was easy to follow We needed to buy house contents insurance and Budget Direct was the easiest process and excellent value for money in today's environment, thank's Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Third Party Damage insurance as explained in the last part. Takes me time to wait my claims over the phone, before someone attended and when having attended takes more than half an hour to discussed about the incidents. Paid, my excess as I'm at fault driver, and a few weeks later I received a bill from the insurance of the other car asking me to pay for the damaged repair . This should have been discussed both insurance as both insurer are insured.
Date published: 2020-06-01
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_31723
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT