Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11065.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely straight forward I would recommend any one to give it a try... It's easy and saves you cash!!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth buying experience The purchasing process was easy and informative and price is competitive for similar service. I just hope that if i need any claims process it would be similarly smooth and hassle free.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life made easy I researched several Insurers on different sites and the outstanding features and associated annual pricing from Budget Direct was the most cost-effective. The subsequent completion of the personal details and uploading of supporting documentation was also straightforward. My insurance circumstances were a little different, having had a company car, but a call to the Service Centre quickly confirmed that all was approved and the policy confirmed. Overall an easy process, good pricing and all done sitting in my chair at home.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Customer satisfaction We understood our new policy and were happy with our choice.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Pleasant Experience It was my first claim ever, after 30 years of being insured, and my expectations were sceptical to say the least. But after the initial contact, following a burst pipe in my bathroom, I couldn't believe how quickly Budget claims department reacted and how quickly it was "Mopped up". The follow up was extremely high quality and the personal service was second to none. No one told me insurance claims could be this stress free!! I would never think of swapping now.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Be aware with quote price and other hidden fees. Found budget was the cheapest, once I payed for the insurance, I found there was two different fees which where not disclosed when getting the quote, unfortunately out of buying a vehicle I had to insure it asap. When I called customer care, they were not helpful at all, and seemed had already done a sale and that was it. After the two fees it would have been cheaper to stay with my insurance company I had previously.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very prompt!! I put in a claim and with in 3 hours my windscreen had been replaced and job complete! Very happy!!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to purchase, and more attractive to customer if you reward them with few tips.
Date published: 2016-12-04
  • y_2016, m_12, d_6, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_11063
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 445.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT