Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29406.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy This is my first time buying insurance with Budget. I found the whole process easy and at a reasonable price. Because the car is old an inspection was required so I opted for the self-inspection online due to lack of time. Everything went smooth and quick. The only downside was that I couldn't find the section for switching from market value to agreed value - not sure if this was because of the car age.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales person easy to talk to I’m saving a mass amount of money compared to my last insurance. There are easy to talk with
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value for money Best value for money although be careful as roadside assistance is extra and windscreen protection is extra and about 8 other things are extra so it can end up being more expensive than other companies
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Easy to use, good value. Allot of features, fast, many options.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Total lack of communication - told the repairer to limit the work to be carried out
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never use this company agai I am regular customer of buget direct but treared me like very stranger . Only its looks like company want to get Rid of the claim instead of showing better solution.I would never recommed to other customer.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing service. I received outstanding customer service. And I believe the product to be very reasonably priced. I would recommend Budget Direct to anyone.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process! Insuring online was so easy! In a matter of minutes my new vehicle was insured and ready to go!
Date published: 2019-11-08
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_29398
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 349.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT