Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 11766.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great communication and follow up I spent 20+ years with Westpac Insurance and finally gave up on them because of their lack of concern and communication. They made me cynical about insurance companies generally, so I decided to go with the least expensive quote, not really expecting much . I was stunned with the quality of service, follow up, concern and general communication with all people involved in the claim. I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING BUDGET DIRECT and in fact, have spread the word when the occasion arises. Thank you for your excellent service. When you think about it, a lot of corporations are providing the same product (airlines, telcos, insurance, retail etc). The only difference is service and a positive experience.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad experience Very poor communication with auto general, still waiting to get my car back 3 months later. Would not recommend unfortunately
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplicity is best A very easy way to achieve competitive car insurance
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Sign Up After having been disappointed by other insurance companies, I was dreading having to sign up for another policy. How would I maintain my no-claim bonus? How would I set my excess? Was there a way to include my windscreen? There was no need to worry. The sign-up process was very easy. I received a quote, agreed to it, adjusted my excess according to my needs, passed on my details, and I was covered. They even have an app to upload proof of my existing no claim bonus. It couldn't have been easier.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy Your website was so easy and the policy you offered was fantastic and you saved me a lot of money. I am going to put my house and content insurance with you when it comes up in March and I have already recommended you to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth online service Smooth online service straight forward steps ..
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sales process Was so easy to arrange my insurance and excellent customer service!
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficent Service From the online reporting of the incident to driving the car out of from the repairer, I found Budget Direct made the process as painless as possible. I was not at fault and was at no stage asked to pay an excess which I appreciate.
Date published: 2017-01-19
  • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_11764
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 450.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT