Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 14242.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy Claim Experience For no fault of ours, I was out of pocket about $700 and had to wait for 2 months to get my car fixed and the information communicated was not clear and the there was no empathy not all. All in all my claims experience was very bad
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy User friendly and cost efficient. Easy to navigate and love that I can do fortnightly payments
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct Easy way to look at your options online or to talk with the helpful staff at iSelect.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, reliable, very smooth claim process Our house flooded 3 days before our wedding. Budget had assessors out straight away and completely helped get everything sorted prior to our honeymoon. Absolutely fantastic service
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth sales process and great to talk to. Budget Direct have great pricing compared to other companies . You can get to same cover that other companies give at a cheap cost.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big money saver After my son passed his P-plates my old insurance went up by ~ 300%. With budget direct I could reduce that spike to 100%
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Caution, beware uf upload timing out pretty poor upload system, hard to get clear instructions over the phone from someone with good English.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly slack My claim was really delayed. My car was in with the repairer but no work could be done on it until the assessor had a look at it. The claims department just totally fobbed me off. My car wasn't assessed for about 4 weeks, despite me ringing up twice a day sometimes, until I was formced to make a formal complaint, and then there was immediate action.
Date published: 2017-06-25
  • y_2017, m_6, d_27, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_14238
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 420.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT