Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great service easy to deal with always kept you up to date with the hole process and worked great with the repair
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claims process Budget claims service was excellent .no issues would recommend
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great claims process even though there were some misunderstanding, the claim eventually went well ..
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prolonged Claim Process The biggest problem I had, was that the claim process timeframe was too long, in comparison to other clients, who experienced similar situations, with their own providers (not Budget Direct). Despite giving a detailed outline of the events that occurred, I spent nearly two weeks repeatedly giving the same information until the claim could progress. In these two weeks, I would have to call the Budget Direct line, rather than receive a call from them, to tell me that there was still information they were supposedly missing. When I was assured that the claim had progressed further, I would call only to find out that the claim had not. It is a shame, but I was very disappointed in the efficiency. For reference, the claim took just over one and a half months to finalise i.e. from the submission of the claim to the official claim agreement finalisation letter.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage You are seriously the worst company and put me through more stress than the actual accident. Shouldn’t take 2 months to order a police report. Left me in the lurch without a hire car and took $2000 from me when the accident wasn’t my fault.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent phone service The whole process of claiming was very well handled right from the beginning. The phone staff were clear and friendly and guided me through everything really well. The repairs were assessed quickly so that the repairs could get underway.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to get a quote and policy The website is so incredibly easy to navigate. You can modify features and see the impact it makes on your premium in just a few clicks, and then buying the policy is very easy. Also much cheaper than my previous insurer for a very comparable policy.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional customer service & fair price My BD experience reminded me of how customer service used to be. As I'm sensitive to bad customer service and prone to harsh critique. I rate my Budget Direct experience highly based on this first phone contact which included product knowledge, effective communication, courtesy and patience - ticks all the boxes for good customer service. Good start. i' and prone to harsh critique, I rate Caitlin [and BD] highly and hope this level of service is maintained by BD and we enter into a long reciprocal relationship based on honesty, transparency, accountability and trust.
Date published: 2019-06-14
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_27150
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT