Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25075.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheerfully fulfilling commitments We have been with Budget Direct for 4 months & had our first claim ever on our house. We were staggered with the support, helpfulness & efficiency of their response. Refreshing & drawing. We wouldn’t consider anyone else now.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Online Procedure! Easy. Quick. Comprehensive. Reasonable premium. Would recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome service Great website easy access and lowest price gladly recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved $$$$ and Easy online process By switching to Budget I have saved almost 50% from my previous insurer who I have been with for over 15 years. The online process was very simple and the 5 star Canstar rating gave me the piece of mind to switch insurers.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff easy to talk to! Felt I lost out on making claim, would have been cheaper if I didn’t. Budget took how I felt about the situation and helped me ease the financial burden by negotiating with me. Never had service like it
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personable, friendly service. I usually don't respond to online feedback however not in this case Budget Direct made the hunting for insurance experience a real pleasure and worth making a comment. Win /win great price and great interaction with their sales representative.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Communication lacking Lack of communication between the assessor and Budget resulted in a long claims process, only being resolved after 2 months after initial lodgement. It is unsatisactory that I should need to keep calling every few days to get an update.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth claim process Car was fixed super fast and was contacted with in minutes of claim
Date published: 2019-02-18
  • y_2019, m_2, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_25069
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 336.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT