Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process Someone hit my car at the shops parking . When I rang Budget direct , it just took me 15- 20 minutes and I straight away got a booking for it to be repaired within 2 days.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process. The process to talk to the agent over the phone was easy. I found that to be a breeze.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful considerate customer service While the Canberra hail storm must have been a huge amount of work the process from claim to picking up my suv from the repair shop was smooth. Staff were all extremely helpful and informative
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process! It only took a couple phone call to get the claim actioned. My car was repaired timely and the result was very satisfying.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money Tracey at Budget Direct was extremely helpful.The comprehensive car insurance is detailed, easy to understand and I was also able to list my spouse who is on a learner's permit. This was an absolute winner. Not only that, the pricing is very competitive and Tracey helped with the numbers to keep the premium affordable whilst maintaining great value. We've paid the annual premium and already feeling a lot of burden off our shoulders. The only negative is 'me' as I should've thought of using BD earlier. Thank you.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Por communication skills Despite having all the required information for the damaged item, the initial replace item suggested was a downgrade compared to the original item. After explaining this to Budget claim officer, it was claimed that the model is not available and so this was offered, however there was no single communication made to me about not being able to find the same model. So , I have requested a like to like replacement even from a different brand. The information was resent as requested, after another week and on a follow up from myside, another reply was that the quality of the photo for the model number was not good enough, again this happened with no communication to me that this is the case!., additionally, the conversation was not smooth. Finally, I sent the required information again and I have to call by myself for two consecutive days to follow up on this until it was a finalised and another brand was offered. The conclusion is , even if the replacement was done but the process is not easy and the claim officer lacks a lot of the communication skills required for such a job.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic , Easy. Self explanitry Just great , easy to navigate , easy to understand.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover at a great price Easy online access. Simple to complete forms. Policies clearly and concisely stated for the client. Clearly listed extras and easy to access. Backup assistance available online or by phone. Good communication between Insurer and customer. I did a thorough insurance search and found Budget Insurance the best. Great policy at a great price!!
Date published: 2020-07-05
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32124
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT