Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 26168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free claims process! Recently had a great experience with Budget Direct. My first ever claim, and it couldnt of been smoother. Everything was hassle free and smooth.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understanding & knowledgeable staff From the moment Brittany answered my call I was convinced I was going to change my insurance provider as her knowledge & understanding was excellent. As was the competitive pricing of the product I was after.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Australian Budget Direct employs Australians much better than dealing with overseas call centre.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claims process was quick and easy Someone smashed a side window on my car to steal something. The claims process through Budget Direct was done online and was quick and easy. And they approved the work to be done immediately. The supplier chosen by Budget Direct was also very quick to respond and did the work well.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Was easy to go through and hassle free. Love the payment options available
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best insurance company we’ve dealt with We were amazed at the efficiency of Budget. They kept us informed all through the process, damage was assessed quickly and repaired to a high standard. All staff were pleasant and respectful. We have no hesitation in recommending Budget.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from price is right price was cheaper then competitors, online functionality was easy to use
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth I wasn’t happy with my old insurer with pricing and general customer service. Budget was always on my list as I used their road side assistance. They didn’t disappoint! by far the cheapest and best value for money. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process Everything is good i might recommend to all my friends i need more translation service as well
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to do business with and a good price.The site was easy to use and response very good.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Website I found Budget Direct's website so easy and straight forward to use when getting a quote and paying.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service I contacted Budget for home insurance after going through the online quote. I spoke to 3 different customer service advisers during the day for different reasons and all of them were great. They were so helpful and knowledgeable, they could answer all of my questions and provided clarity. I highly recommend Budget Direct, for their competitive prices and excellent customer service
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Repair Schedule No real issues = a bit of running around getting car back on the road extending date when car not complete on scheduled date (cutting into weekend requiring 2 extra days car hire
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sales person great attitude Was a pleasant experience compared to dealing with most others
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Great service, great price and would recommend to family and friends.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process I rang up about a broken window on the canopy of my ute and the lady that took my call handled every thing including contacting O'Briens glass to come out to my place to do the repair, everything went smoothly and I will definitely recommend Budget Direct thank you again.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary service, quick payment Good decision for being budget direct customer. Smooth transaction. Great people to speak to every time a called.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Easy Budget direct was recommended to me by and agent after making enquiries on who would be the best and provide the smoothest claim process should it be required. I then went online to apply for insurance and found it to be very simple and easy. What surprised me the most was the savings made from my current policy to the Budget Direct policy with both policies having the same if not similar offers. Based on this finding I have now insured both my vehicles with Budget Direct with significant savings being made.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great service can not wait to start me insurance looking forward to this great service
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, very smooth and easy process. All good - happy to be insured with Budget
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great staff to make my claim work I had never claimed on my household insurance and was very confused about the whole process. All the staff involved were friendly and informative. I would definitely recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy claim they assisted me with information that I need for an ongoing court case which I didn't realise they could & have told me that other information they can get they will forward to me,very happy with the service.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not accept policy auto renewal - Compare! The service delivered is above average in every aspect except when it comes to ensuring that loyal customers get the best deal. I have found that a better deal can always be obtained on both car and home & contents policy renewal by going online and getting a quote as a new customer. Incentives such as $60 or $100 e-giftcards are also offered to encourage new customers to take up quotes obtained 24 hours or more before being finalised. If Budget Direct wish to improve their feedback and customer satisfaction rating they really need to ensure that loyalty is rewarded, especially when that loyalty spans multiple car policies and home & contents too.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Very happy with Stevie and would recommend Budget Direct to all my friends as a friend suggested your company to me
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mr I try to call may insurance company's to insurance my vehicle there all very experience budget direct price reasonable very good
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast claim process Nothing but good things to say about budget they were Courteous prompt and reliable recommend them to anyone
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good claims process i am more than happy with Budget Direct, they processed my claim quiet good, i am more than happy to go with them next time, and some of my vehicles, and i will recommend them to my friends.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient and convenient I got home insirance including building and content. Price is beautiful.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim It was a smooth process and no issues at all. Claims officer was very understanding knowing that I was at work. She was happy to wait.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sale So easy for someone like me who is at computer skills and very reasonable price
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2019, m_4, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_26161
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 608.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT