Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30547.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively speedy with minimum complications I used Compare the Market to select Budget Direct. The price was very competitive, for very similar cover of my house and contents insurance, Budget Direct did not try to pester me with phone calls or stream of e-mails, like the competitors. After pressing the AGREE button I felt confident I had chosen correctly.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to recommend. Took a week to assess Car! Left me without a Car for a Week. Still Waiting on Repairer to finish Job. Said it would take one week and it took 3 weeks, fortunately they supplied a Courtesy Car. Obviously sent me to the Cheapest Repair Place.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from straight forward and easy to use what can i say, the online service was and is matched by no others. very easy to navigate and user friendly and i save a bundel on my insurance.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Informative As a general enquiry I found all information given assisted in my final decision.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy enough to process Budget Direct are ok. I've used them b4 and so familiar with their processes. In this instance they were the cheapest insurance available.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No stress process Easy to access and clear information and super straightforward process - made Budget Direct an easy choice
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Insurance I have been with AAMI for over 30 years being a pensioner every dollar counts checking all insurance Companies on line I found that Budget Insurance was the best company that meet my needs
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Jerry was very helpful with helping with a small issue I was not able to sort myself
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget direct, came in under my budget. Easy, understandable and cheaper than my previous insurer. Is that what you wanted... can I have my $10,000 cash now ???
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete process I am very happy with the whole process, I had great assistance from staff when necessary
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use! Was looking for a great deal with a quick n easy quote to get some car insurance saving 15% when I signed up online!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth claim Good .
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was horrible from the get go. Only half of the repairs were completed, our car sat there for 6 weeks with nothing being done because budget direct stuffed up and put a hold on all repairs. We called to ask why all repairs weren’t done and the system was down and they said they would call us back, that was a week ago and no one has called back. We’re driving a car around that has only been half fixed. Not one thing went right. As soon as all repairs are done we will be cancelling our insurance with Budget direct
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to do in 1 step Easy process, with an option to asses car condition by attaching photos to the application.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very competitive rate Very competitive rate compare to most other insurance companies
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and efficient service I called to ask a few questions about an online quote - all queries were answered quickly and very efficiently by Kylie - she knew her job and carried out all procedures smoothly and with no fuss. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to deal with Very helpful and efficient customer service online process very easy to negotiate
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and smooth claims process The claims officer was polite and very professional explaining all steps and options within the claims procedure.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate website , whole process was easy Best quote and very easy website to navigate policy covered everything I wanted. Policy featureswere comprable with more expensive insurance company
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to navigate & understand As a long time customer I highly recommend using budget insurance as the process of gaining insurance easy to understand, comparable to the competition & most importantly cheaper in price.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and competitive car insurance Just bought this insurance. Price is competitive with good features compared to others.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than the rest Cheaper than the rest by far!............""............................
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick cheap and easy Quick easy process beat the price of all other competators
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to follow. Easy application process. Easy self inspection process. Very quick to follow up.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful, friendly and informative I was impressed by the level of service that I received from manjit.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth service The service was fantastic. I was completing the survey online and wasn't sure how to answer some questions. Whilst I was doing this I was called by a budget direct insurance consultant who assisted me through the entire process which was a great help. Overall I was more than completely satisfied.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim for accidental damage My laptop was accidentally damaged at home and was deemed unrepairable. I made. acclaim through Budget Direct and they were very profession, understanding and made everything easy.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy , cheap , highly recommend Spoke with an aussie that i could understand . That alone gets my business but they were the cheapest. The guy i spoke with was polite and very knowledgeable of products. No pressure was felt to purchase. Highly reccommend!!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and smooth process The process was really easy and the interface was simple to follow
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service The online quoting process was easy to follow and this was followed up by a very knowledgeable staff member who gave great customer service.
Date published: 2020-02-22
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_30539
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 345.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT