Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 33045.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process Price is reasonable and it’s very easy to set up insurance.
Date published: 2020-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process All sorted in under 10mins, so far so good. Saved money every which way I could and I feel im getting better cover. Pretty happy so far hopefully I never have to make a claim
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple claim process Overall a quick and simple to navigate claims process. I was quickly contacted by Budget Direct who clearly explained the process and booked my vehicle into a local and easy to get to location. My vehicle was fixed like new with a quick turn around time. No hassles at all!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent saving & ease My other insurers rates for home insurance were climbing to levels I was uncomfortable with, Budget Direct to the rescue. A great saving I assume helped by doing the process online, which was easy.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for Like the title says, you get what you pay for. A poorly managed claim which although the outcome was the right one, cause me lots of stress and worry which wasn’t warranted. It really seemed like the outcome and requirements were merely dependant on whoever I happened to speak to on the phone each time I rang. Having to justify that you’re not at fault when a truck commits a police reported hit and run Against you is Stressful and unwarranted.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy process and great price shopped around and Budget had the best price and online was easy and insured my car in 20 mintues
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Budget direct has great prices, great features and offers you a lot, I would highly recommend budget direct as I will continue too use them
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear English speaking agent The level of communication was equal to both of us as, no communication barrier
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY PROCESS VERY EASY PROCESS AND INFORMATION WAS EASY TO UNDERSTAND
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no claims not fair, paid for almost 2 years and not have been approve because of not updating address which is not our fault because we update our address online.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service. I would just like to thank Budget Direct for the easy claims service, great communication and customer service. I would highly recommend Budget Direct to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick! Online quote took no time at all. The process was simple and options were explained clearly to make choices easy. Great value and massive savings on both car and home and contents. Would recommend to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy purchase process The policy recommended was perfect for my needs. The purchase process was very easy and they explained everything to me on the website. Great price.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service Very efficient and easy process... from the quote to updating details, Budget is the quality standard in the insurance industry.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Was super easy to set up and only took a couple of minutes!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, excellent staff It's always a pleasure to deal with Budget Direct. I've never waited long for someone to pick up, and their staff have always been able to answer my questions quickly and easily. It's so refreshing to be able to speak to people who make it seem like nothing is a problem.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process and cheap price Smooth sales process less questions simple steps cheap price
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to follow steps Straight forward & easy to follow steps to insure vehicle. I like that you can do it within 5 minutes any time day or night. Great competitive prices.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bit slow but smooth had great experience with staff, all very good, but better communication between them could be better
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service We were very happy with Budgets communication from our first call. Budget worked closely with our choice of repairer and were excellent with allowing repairs to go ahead. We have no complaints with the whole process
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy smooth cliam process From the first phone call to the last phone call, was easy and quick. I was kept informed with each step of the claim and money was in my account in approximately 10 working days. So easy when you have call staff who are polite and knowledgable, making it so
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy car insurance claim customer Budget Direct has been a great choice for my car insurance. I had to make a no-fault claim in August when another driver changed lanes without looking and crashed into my car - I'm pleased to report back that I have found the whole claims surprisingly quick, easy and professional for which I'm thankful (I was anticipating it would be a very stressful exercise, so glad that didn't eventuate). In all my dealings with Budget Direct was pleasant. I found the online claims process easy, and dealing with staff on the phone was good too - they were very quick to answer my call, helpful and informative in answering all my questions and getting my car booked in for repairs. The repairer (Monza Smash Repairs Marricvkville) was also very helpful and professional and I got my car back fixed in a week. Happy customer, thanks!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy claims process Budget Direct would have to be the best and easiest to deal with. Online claims process is great and easy to follow.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Claims process Too long to process a claim over the phone. It had taken almost 30 minutes
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home and Content Insurance The service was excellent and the employee very knowledgeable and helpful. It made it easy to sign up and arrange with a simple phone call.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, great value This was my first time taking out car insurance. Budget Direct gave me the best quote, and there was a marked difference in customer service compared to other insurers. It was so easy to do and I feel like a valued customer.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Insurance Claim The customer service consultants were easy to talk to , the market evaluation was fair and in line with my expectations. The whole process was stress free, fast and exceeded my expectations. Very happy customer who will renew with Budget Insurance again.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online registration Got a quote, applied and also submitted all the required information in one day. Easy and everything was explained at my finger tips
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, effective claims service The claims process through budget was super easy. The staff were friendly and effective.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After the storm Budget Direct made it good. Following a severe storm we found that water had entered our ceiling cavity (in a number of rooms) and caused water damage to the ceilings. The claims process that followed was very succinct. Budget Direct arranged an assessor to call and organise fore the repairs to be done. Inspection behind the plasterboard uncovered further damage and a variation to the original quote was required. This was quickly processed by the Claims Department and the repairs continued.We were very satisfied with the repairs and would recommend Budget Direct as an Insurer to anyone.
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2020, m_9, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33037
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 264.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT