Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 27158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free claim I called in the evening, I had bad storm damage. The next day a builder was sent around to assess the damage. All trades were organised and I didn't have to do anything. I thought it may be a stressful situation but the follow-up calls from budget assured me it was all organised and under control. The work was completed in good time by professional contractors and a quality and compliance representative was sent around to assess the work on completion and to see if I was happy with the contractors. I would absolutely recommend Budget as an insurance provider
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claime process Was very easy and quick . I made me claim by phone , staff was very helpful .
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fool proof a absolute breeze Great service understanding operator very fast to take details of my claim
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ecellent Customer Service I found that when I contacted Budget Direct the service I received was exemplary. The assistant on the other end of the phone call, Jaysen was so helpful and such a pleasant person to deal with. He explained ever detail in laymans terms and it was so easy to understand. No hard sell, no pushiness, just perfectly good manners. If all their personnel are as good as Jaysen was then I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs...Oh and their prices are extremely competitive.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer care Have just become a member of Budget Direct, went with them because of great reviews and price. I am a bit sceptible of these companies as have always gone with the bigger companies. Hope I am ok with this and that I never have to make a claim as that's when we will know if they are good or not..I had great customer service when joining over the phone more than I can say with other insurance companies.I also read all the reviews and was happy to join Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great claims process I lodged a claim and within 3 days it was accepted, processed and finalised. I was so surprised and impressed by how quick and efficient their service was. It was the first time I have made a claim with them and it was an easy experience. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great customer service Budget Direct were always very attentive, efficient, patient and comprehensive in the way they communicated with us and organised the trades people and services to complete the work. Their regular follow-up calls were also appreciated.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy & polite I was informed all the way through the process and found it to be a pleasant experience
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and hassle free Very good company, and so easy to deal with
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt assessment and payment of claim. I had comprehensively insured my car with Budget for quite a few years and only made one claim. Once that claim was finalised, I received a letter from Budget advising me that they would no longer insure me!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, clear and comfortable process The interaction with the representative couldn't be bettered. The young lady was helpful, knowledgeable and answered all my questions clearly and addressed those questions in a knowledgeable and honest way without avoidance. Every attempt was also made to ensure I understood her responses and every opportunity was made to allow further clarification, if required.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from budget direct only way to insure I couldn’t belive the price of my insurance and can only say other insurance company’s are ripping every one off blind
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy I liked serviced it provifes for my car. thank u so much
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time consuming Went with Budget Direct as they gave me the insured value that I expected.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with first policy This is my first insurance policy with Budget Direct and I am happy with smooth sales process.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From quote to purchase in a few minutes I performed the search for comprehensive car insurance for our new car as I imagine most of us do - looking at comparison sites and getting quotes from individual insurer sites. Budget Direct came up great with one of the cheapest insurances, with comprehensive coverage. I then culled down to a few - Budget Direct and another well known customisable insurance company. It's at this point Budget's advantages shone through. Whereas the other company took, in total, a half hour of my time to finally give me a quote that ended up being $400 higher than Budget, I went to the Budget website and began the policy purchasing process. 5 minutes later, I've got my car covered. They did offer me instant coverage if I used their app to take photos of my car, so I did, and perhaps 2 minutes after that, I was instantly covered. The process is easy, the prices are very reasonable and competitive, and the peace of mind is priceless.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mates rates Your not talking to a robot! There people that actually want you to have the insurance that best suits your needs and get you the best price for it! Genuinely not wanting to sell you anything you don’t need. Good advice.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Local call centre Good service. Good pricing Good local phone contact
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily understandable features Friendly user application form and online inspection are salient features of Budget Direct Policy.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sales I like Budget Direct. So I join keep going to Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price compared to anyone else. I called the 5 major insurance providers for the Aussie market. Budget direct was by far the cheapest and had the same cover as the expensive companies. Why pay more ???
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Service Covered everything I need and was easy to sort out.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Combined Insurance Budget Direct provided me with an excellent package for home, contents and car insurance, far better than others I had compared. Karyns product knowledgeable was excellent and she guided me through the options that suited my needs. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and friendly! Samita was very helpful to assess my claim quickly, gave me a single point of contact with a direct line, and made the whole process very simple which was a huge relief through a stressful time. Her polite and friendly manner helped to work through the claim together.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible process at great prices! My wife and I have decided to switch all our insurance over to Budget Direct as we're starting a family and needed a way to reduce monthly costs but keep the same cover. Budget offered this while saving us a combined value of $1100 a year on insurance.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth claim process Helpful & professional attitude.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic sales process I'm so happy i choose Budget Direct on line !!! so easy to join , clear explanation on the policy feature !! And not to mention the price Wowwwwwwwwwwwww !!!! I saved over $300 from my previous insurance !!! so happy i highly recommended , thank you so much Budget Direct , Best insurance company Thank youuuuuuuuuuuu what a Value for Money !!!!!!! 4 of my friends joined it too when i told them , and they save heaps too :) Thank you Again Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Easy and Quick Process Great Service, Thanks Budget Direct and 100% recommended to all...
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claims process I was unfortunate enough to have to make a claim,but Budget Direct made the whole process easy and quick. Great customer service and l highly recommend them and their competitive pricing.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great online signup. Budget direct have great competitive prices, extra discount when signing up online and there policies are top notch. I saved over 200 dollars from my old insurance provider. Recommend Budget Direct.
Date published: 2019-06-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_27150
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 386.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT