Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29084.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth claims process. The customer service representative walked me through an unfamiliar process. She helped make the situation, which was caused by another driver, a smooth, efficient, prompt, and friendly process. Her communication was excellent, all my questions were answered with understanding and empathy, while all her follow up actions were prompt and efficient.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive ! Recommend highly Budget Direct! Very impressed with their service/s.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to navigate Due to my age & minimal use of vehicle I accepted market value & no windscreen cover to lower my premium .
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not open for WA people When I initial called your business lines were diverted to a company that couldn’t help me
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hassle free online friendly process Comforting knowing your insured with a very creditable company. Very pleased with the easy navigation to be instantly insured with there online platform.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halved the quote of other well known .. Efficient and cheaper than others .. hope they’re ethical should it come to claiming
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to see and quote! Have switched from (IAG) NRMA to Budget Direct. IAG way too expensive! Budget Direct online was easy to quote - adjust - buy!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding sales process! Budget Direct is a great company no extreme waiting times like others! Josh was very helpful & caring. He helped me to get the best price & his customer service was outstanding! Thanks again Josh.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Great service and great pricing. Fast transaction
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer experience. The whole process was easy to follow and great outcome.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First contact I had to call as online doesn't give you a valuation of your car. Call went straight through. Operator was friendly and knew the script but the usual call centre phone connection and operators strong accent did make the conversation a little hard. BUT, I am saving about $40 a month from AAMI so I shouldn't complain too much.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faultless service. 100% customer focused. An absolute first. A insurance company that actually follows up on your process of a claim.. Great communication. Such a stress free easy claim setup. Bravo! Keep up the great work Budget Direct team.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Very easy! Very fast! Very well priced. Very very happy!
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good to have Sales who know there Job thank Rachel for me hope to spek to her next time keep up the Good Work.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process. I liked the way I was able to move from one insurer to Budget with little fuss. The technology used to transfer relevant past insurance rating history was was excellent and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim super quick and easy Claim was proposed speedily and can be done online or over the phone
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as 123 Process was very simple easy to understand and did not take long to complete
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy process! So happy that the online process was simple! Read the positive reviews from current members which helped us make the decision. Thanks team!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service I rang to claim for my cracked windscreen at 12pm and spoke to a very friendly and professional claims assistant. She took the details and by 4pm the same day, the job was completed. No paperwork, no dramas! Very simple and professional! One very satisfied customer! Thanks!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant and informative service Patrick was fantastic and very helpful. He listen to what l needed and offered good advice
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely friendly & efficient staff. The people at Budget Direct were nothing short of amazing, they kept me in the loop all through the repair process, the repairer, North Shore Smash Repairs were brilliant & they did a great job. Great all round experience!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget are thebest Hi, we had an usual claim and weren't sure if if was claimable but Budget were outstanding in providing information and help.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process It was such an easy process to make a claim with Budget Direct, all went smoothly during what can be quite a stressful time.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Willing to listen to our concerns Our claims officer was great she listened to my wife's concerns about her jewelry and arranged a cash offer so my wife could replace her rings
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from People nice, process convoluted People I dealt with where friendly and helpful Process was difficult and lengthy, i.e. getting a quote, hire car, assessment center
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process and affordable price Happy with everything i.e. better price, excellent service, availability of all required features. It was a good experience talking with her who successfully completed the process.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unfair When your excess cover the repairs they give you money back, but ypur premium goes up, doesn't make sense to me, and I think is not fair to customers
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Easy to access & very simple language to understand & updating is also quite smooth. Very camparative rates & good to k ow the easy process
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I was extremely satistified with the service I received from Budget Direct. From the time we started our claim against our car insurance until we got the car from the repairer. It has been a very smooth and easy process. The service has also been excellent - from all the staff who guided me through the claims process, follow up and arranging my schedule with the repairer to all the staff of the repair shop as well!!! I am so happy with the results.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very prompt efficient service I would highly recommend Budget Direct. Our claim was dealt with quickly and was always followed up with a phone call to check how things were progressing
Date published: 2019-10-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_29076
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT