Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28303.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease and savings Have searched and gathered info for my multi policy insurances and found budget direct the leading company for price and types of coverage and discounts on various policies as long as they reward constant customers and keep prices down budget will thrive ... congrats budget direct
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy even with a bit of tech knowledge. Easy to use app to take photos of car and send. After buying the car online and then insuring online the process only took a few days.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Policy explained Quite happy with policy l have opened and saving money along the way
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Competitive priced insurance I purchased house and contents insurance. Great price and easy to purchase online.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home insurance I signed for a new home purchase and needed insurance so I went on compare the market and Budget was the cheapest
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service A pleasure to deal with one phone call is all it took and my claim was solved.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All went well While it's never pleasant to be involved in a crash - no matter how small, being insured through BudgetDirect meant everything went very smoothly. The operator I spoke to was very friendly and the claims process was smooth. The repairer was also excellent and very accommodating to my needs.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Good coverage, good service good price. Very happy with the easy process of getting my insurance needs covered.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from straightforward very helpful and easily understood process - quite painless
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy The online process was found to be quick and easy to complete with a reasonable premium.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth online sale process Was a good & smooth process purchasing comprehensive car insurance online. Was also happy with the price, beaten all other prices on insurances!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing team thanks. Is best i have seen and cheapest, fair and quality effort from sales team.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Experience Everyone was so helpful and could answer most questions straight away without any hesitation.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service! Super easy to populate the online forms and if I needed to ask a question the customer chat was super helpful and speedy! Understanding of issues was great too.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of applying I found Budget Direct a quick an easy process. The big saving from a larger well known company was a bonus.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Claim Staff attitude is too rude and they are not at all interested to process the claim in a smooth way. Very disappointing approach from all the team.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I found the process to be very easy.The site was self explanatory and easy to navigate. They were cheaper than other insurers too
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so easy Can’t fault the system Super easy and such great value
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, friendly and refreshingly helpful service! Highly recommended! With so many choices online, it was refreshing to receive such friendly and genuine service.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to move It was really easy for me to move on and to apply online and on top of that really valuable for money.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best insurer available Easiest swap over from existing insurer and saved nearly 1k in the process .... fantastic
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sub insurance Be warned your claim with budget direct may not be handled by them but contracted out to a third party as was for my stolen bike claim - insurance bikes dealt with replacement and they provided terrible service
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple process I only have a small amount if time as a busy working Mum, and purchasing insurance through Budget was very quick and simple.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim no problem Very friendly staff very helpful nothing was a problem they kept me informed with a phone call could not be any happy with the way I was treated
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional and Expert Service The service agent was friendly, accommodating, professional and knowledgeable. All that plus great value for money insurance.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Quick As Long term AAMI customer I found aami stopped listening to me years ago. I found budget direct easy to deal with and I save myself money too
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was easy. Was fast and easy to start my insurance with budget
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Online friendly. The online experience was quick and simple, yet thorough.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy process I almost never had a claim and I was a bit anxious how and what to do. I was Really surprised how easy and without trouble the claim was. they proved it is worthed to have a car insurance
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved so much ! I was quoted $470 more from my insurer that I have 3 other vehicles and farm insurance with. Looks like time to change next time !
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_28295
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 362.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT