Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32132.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Canberra Hail Damage Claim Very efficient and professional throughout the whole claims process.Detailed explanation of the entire process, assessment was very well organised and repairs were excellent. I cannot ask for anything else.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth,easy to read . Top easy for this sort of thing.would recommend to my kids .
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service. Actioned quickly. Had hail damage. Process was quick. Only 1 repairer in Victoria. Was happy with the end result.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy-to-find information Budget Direct provides excellent cover at an affordable price, and the online process is quick and easy. Information is very easy to find, clear and easy to understand, and in my case, answered all the questions I had.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Claims Process From my first contact, on a Sunday with a delightful young lady who was working from home to picking up my car after the repairs everything went so smoothly and I was kept informed every step of the way. Well done Budget Direct
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful communication I do have a wonderful experience with budget direct. Te team is experienced and the communication is very smooth. I am very happy with the Budget Direct Claiming process and would like to be with them for a longer time.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process assisted by a call from Patrick ! Enquired online and got call back from Patrick. Very good service and great price
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ezy Its was very easy for me to do and quickly definitely would recommend it to my friends and family
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy process Easy to navigate the web page, great pricing when comparing other insurers
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomely helpful customer service. Smooth and easy to get what I requested. Decent policy prices.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best insurance on the market The process of setting up to finalising your insurance with Budget is honestly very easy. This insurance is a really good fit for younger drivers like myself. Lastly the customer service is outstanding, your are able to change just about every aspect of your insurance through the customer support online chat.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone on the same page! Once it was started the work went smoothly ever thing looks great!J
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process Helpful staff with good knowledge made for a pleasant experience and satisfying outcome.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer service I’ve had a great experience with Budget Direct from setting up my new car insurance to dealing with the customer service department. I also have roadside assistance with Budget Direct and had a great experience with them when my battery was flat.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Extremely happy with the price and was able to contact Budget by phone to secure the quote given on line!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claim process Extremely happy from start to finish. Everything done to a high standard.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim process Had to put claims for my car. Claim was easy, hired car booking was easy, booking to assess the car was easy and car ready to be picked up in less than 1 week. Definitely happy customer.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Budget Wise Good experience with succesful outcome. Lu was patient and calm whilst trying to elaborate on the terms and meaning of policy. I am good to try out car insurance with Budget Direct.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely disgraceful I am living in a house that is almost 150 years old. We had a recent rain event where we received 45mm of rain in an hour causing water to leak into our loungeroom and storeroom and ruin our carpet. Budget Direct arranged for an assessor to come in and assess the damage. In doing so he ripped up all of the carpet. We then had a roofing guy come to inspect the roof and mentioned there were some issues that needed tending to. We got those issues fixed. I then received a call from Budget Direct to say that our claim was not approved as our house did not comply with current building codes - it's a 150 year old house!!! I now have a loungeroom and storeroom with bare cold floors and this has been the case for over 2 months. Budget direct won't even come to the party with replacing the carpet that they arranged to have ripped up. Absolutely disgraceful service and they should be ashamed on their poor customer service. I am in the process of changing home and contents insurance to another agency now.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful experience I’ve watched the ads on tv. The Insurance I’ve purchased is everything it says and more. I’m over the moon that I choose Budget Direct & will be recommending you to my family and friends
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RSA CLAIMS ARE AWESOME Great Claims Staff From The South African Branch very helpful patient, and better than the Australian claims team!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy sales process Its so easy and transparent process of buying a comprehensive insurance.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Process was simple The discussion was thorough and very friendly with consultant
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to follow and not too time consuming I selected BD because of the teviews and reputation and it delivered. Saved me time and money.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear and direct Very easy and quick process, very competitive in pricing
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick claim process. Very quick and easy claim process for damages to our car. A little problem through email communication, As far as the smash repair place they use I was Very happy with the repairs but not happy with the service.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy claim considering Covid crisis Given the current covid-19 crisis with Budget Direct staff working from home, my accident repair claim was handled with little stress and competently with helpful staff managing the process remotely. Great work in challenging times!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long claims process Budget Direct need to communicate more with clients as to what is happening with their cars
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service! Getting comprehensive motor vehicle with Budget Direct was easy and convenient.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best price for home contents insurance. This was by far the best price for home contents insurance I could find and once I found it I wasted no time and I purchase the policy. The web site is easy to navigate and easy to select the policy you require, easy to tailor your insurance to your needs and select many options such as the amount of excess per claim and extras.
Date published: 2020-07-02
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_32124
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 309.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT