Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 25060.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value policy It was easy navigate and tailor to my needs. Great value.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service online so easy to use.....all questions clear, no problem with any online application.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent experience I was currently a customer with nrma I called budget direct and spoke to Dylan who was so helpful in all ways and explained thing to me greatly, not to mention the amount of money I happened to save was fantastic! I highly recommend budget direct to everyone!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value BudgetDirect provided the best value offering for my family (3 drivers under the age of 24). Cover is comparable with other providers however cost is significantly cheaper. BudgetDirect seem to understand that young drivers also require insurance at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Was a easy to understand process and good back up service from a phone call to call centre overall good experience
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smootg Hi overall it was affordable and suited my budget the best
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand online service I recently reviewed my insurance and recently looked at several on line services for home insurance some where very difficult to navigate even though a little cheaper. I then tried Budget Direct so easy to follow and understand took minutes to complete. Advised immediately and covered on the same day. Excellent service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to complete on line. Good company to have business with. Great policy options to choose from.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Process was fairly easy The online process was quite easy. The company has been easy to deal with on past occasions.The cost of the premium was lower than what a I paid the previous year with another company.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changing policy details I had to add an extra driver to the policy at the last minute .the customer service lady was extremely friendly and helpful and the process was completed quickly .
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy process Excellent all round, insuring a new car with budget direct as they where very helpful with my last insurance claim.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pricing process Easy to navigate and excellent pricing and exactly what l wanted
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good process was smooth and we were happy with the repairs
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One side efforts I was a bit disappointed knowing that all efforts to complete the claim has been one sided.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from competitive price the price was fair compared to the cover offered
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick So easy to take insurance out online in just minutes.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waiting 5 months on a claim and still no word I submitted a claim 5 months ago and I've provided the required documentation (written description and drawn description of the incident) in relation to damage done to my car by another driver in another car. I have not heard any word from Budget Direct on the current status of my claim. Budget Direct were to chase up the offender’s insurance company and I have no idea what is happening. If I don't hear anything by the time my insurance renewal happens I will leave this company. I do not see why I should pay hundreds of dollars a year for no customer service.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from honest I was very happy with the service and not pushy salesman.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online customer support I got instant response.The representative was so sensible and his responses were really informative and very helpful which motivated me to buy the policy.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Price Insurance Couldn't fault Budget, price the best, process effortless.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to claim. The claim process was quick and easy, I did not have to do any running around and did not have to ring multiple people or times. I do feel like over all the whole process was made easy in comparison to other insurance companys I have delt with in the past and I will definitely insure with Budget Direct again.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth sales Customer service is good and I got the purchase easily and the insurance is cheap than other companies. I would recommend my friends to take policies from budget direct.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very accommodating Budget direct made finding insurance simple and offered features other companies could not. Very pleased with how efficient everything was, and with the competitive price.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insurance made easy After being recommended i found the process easy and simple. Price was a bonus too.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth sales process easy to set up
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth sales process Every thing very clear to understand
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Love Budget Direct
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth claim process
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy online process Very easy to do online . Questions asked were straight process.Policy was good value
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free process what was a traumatic experience was helped by quick claim process and staff interaction
Date published: 2019-02-15
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_25054
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 353.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT