Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 23915.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and prompt easy to talk too The easiest company to work with and they follow through with everything smoothly
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sailing Very easy to claim - was an at fault claim but budget delt with it all very easily
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and clear sale process Overall it was really quick sale process which detailed what I was purchasing at the same time
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process Everything went smoothly from initial claim to collecting vehicle
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value for money The policy was comparable with my previous one but received for less money.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a smooth process Being an existing customer who have expected a smooth process how wrong I was Will be moving my other policy when it expires 4 years no claims with budget not recognised against a second policy Will be using Woolworths next time
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All smooth Excellent experience will stay with BD for another year and longer...
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not fix everything The assessor would not fix the glove box that was broken in the accident. He sey he could not see how it broke and would not fix it. Me it was not broken before.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Legends!!! Very satisfied thankyou very much, helped me out with everything I needed, excellent customer service, the best I’ve experienced by far!!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helpfull Easy and pleasant staff seriously what more do you want ??????
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service, thanks Ryan! Thanks so much Ryan for making the transition so smooth and easy for our new car insurance policy! Amazing customer service and so knowledgeable on all products and policies. Definitely recommend Budget Direct to all our friends and family!!
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Minimal Angst My recent claim was as painless as it was possible. Online claim simple, arranging repairs easy, kept in the loop at all times, very happy with repairs. I would/have already referred friends and family to Budget Direct as a result of my recent claim experience.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Sale Process It worth to what it is. Great Service. I recommend everyone to go with Budget Insurace. Less Charge for what they gives you.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to process sales experience I found the process of buying comprehensive insurance fairly easy. There is some questions that need a bit more work, but overall quite a good experience.9.5 out of 10
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Claims process made easy Jeanine was great in helping me make a retrospective claim for items I didn’t even know for sure I was covered for. Was able to get new for old replacements in electrical items damaged in the storm. Very happy with the whole process.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer It was a huge relief when Budget Direct helped us throughout our recent claim.As seniors it was devastating to see our items destroyed in a lightening strike .We would have found it difficult to replace them without Budget Direct's help. Its true what they say YOU NEVER KNOW IF AN INSURANCE COMPANYS IS ANY GOOD UNTIL YOU NEED THEM, How true.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landlord insurance Cheap and easy comprehensive landlord insurance. Covers everything that a landlord needs, tenant damage, skipping out on rent and replacing alliances if/ when required. I would recommend to another whip is looking for this type of insurance. NB: I have yet to make a claim.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Took way too long to finalise the claims Inconsist information from the being of the claims to final results
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understanding and courteous handling of claim The claims assessor made me feel very relaxed. He was proficient in his knowledge and very capable. Handled everything efficiently and quickly.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sale I had good experience with Budget Direct over the past few years and have positive thoughts about their products and easy to communicate with them if I have any issues.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth claim process Easy to deal with, quality work,very happy with service
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good But bit unhappy with the direct debit process as I not very clear on the website.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Online Experience From the moment I called to lodge a claim the experience was made a lot easier by the excellent service by the staff who were always there to help
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a claim no worries. After hitting a kangaroo the claims department couldn’t have been more helpful. The repairs were completed on time and without hassles. Thank you Budget Direct.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience My car was hit while parked and the driver who hit me wasn't organising repairs or returning my messages so I asked my insurance people - Budget Direct - to take care of it and from that point on it went beautifully, no problems at all, very happy with the entire process.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy As The online insurance was easy as, and i was able to choose exactly what i wanted , which made the transition easier.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Easy to understand and good price for the cover I obtained.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to deal with company We have had a very good service from Budget, very clear, friendly and good prices and swift action,
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to purchase Recently purchased home & contents insurance online. It was simple and easy to use and no hassle.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xcellent claim process Great attention to claim with professional replacement and installation.
Date published: 2018-12-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_23909
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 676.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT