Budget Direct Reviews

Car and Home & Contents Insurance Reviews

These reviews have been provided by customers who’ve made a claim or bought a Car or Home & Contents insurance policy from Budget Direct.

Overall Rating

Authentic reviews powered by
Authentic Reviews Powered By Bazaarvoice
These Budget Direct Insurance reviews are collected, moderated and managed by Bazaarvoice, a leading independent ratings and reviews provider. Reviews completed since February 10th, 2015.

All Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 29742.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It pays to compare your insurance My previous insurer increased my policy by 15.5% for no reason, so after comparing a number of insurance policies Budget Direct easily beat the competition. Very happy with the savings.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claim quick turnaround Claimed through the website Sunday, got a call 9:30 Monday to arrange repair, all done, so easy
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite value for money After comparing policies and prices I found that Budget Direct saved me almost $500. I swapped companies and am now a happy Budget Direct policyholder. I used the on line chat feature to ensure that I was getting similar coverage as the difference in policy costs was astounding to me. I'm now covered for the same things and have saved money. Thank you Budget Direct!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent claims process We have been most pleased with the dealings with Budget Direct. All contacts were handled with utmost courtesy and efficiency.Several mid project changes were handled without difficulty.The final result is outstanding.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COMPREHENSIVE CAR 5 STAR INSIRANCE Easy, competitive, and affordable insurance online in 10 minutes.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service! Answered all my questions and was very helpful great for those that are unsure
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Make sure the quote and buy is different Not sure what happened here oh my god here is more time to spend here
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent consumer service and process Excellent service and consumer service, l will highly recommend Budget direct to friends and family. The price was reasonable for my budget and affordable.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Accident! Nothing is worse than having an accident then finding out your insurance company does not live up to their claims! Thankfully with Budget Direct they truly are all that they say they are and a whole lot more. When selecting your insurance company be careful it is not the biggest accident you make.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy online service I was able to customise the policy to suit my needs for a great affordable price.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to understand Extremely helpful wth information and a delight to do business with
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth good and smooth purchase process, simple and competitive
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth sales process i found budget direct to be very easy to communicate with and an easy process to insure my car
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trouble free sales process The process was quick and efficient, would have no hesitation in recommending Budget Direct for insurance.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and simple claims process I found budget direct so friendly and helpful. The claims process was so easy and they couldn’t help me enough. I am so happy with their exceptional service. They have their processes So stream lined. They have won me forever as a customer.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy claims process backed by good phone support. Overall claim process and customer support over the phone were brilliant.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and reasonably quick processing. Assessors should be with the costumer during the hand over time of the repaired vehicle and explain what had been done.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy process with clear information Excellent! I saved hundreds of dollars choosing Budget Direct for exactly the same policy.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful, friendly and knowledgeable Had a great conversation with a friendly Irish bloke who was on the same page as me when addressing my needs. Price was reasonable for cover required.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget Direct, the best insurance company Smooth claim experience, quick and excellent car repair
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easygoing Budget is easy and simple. They provide value and quality. Go for it.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Budget experience, great! First time i have used Budget direct, very competitive prices, great online discounts and a very easy experience.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick service Once the claim was submitted Budget Direct quickly arranged the repairs and kept in touch with me at all stages of the repair.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Economical Bought for my second car. very economical and fit the purpose
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, easy process I really like the online application procedure. It got easy steps and clear information. The only thing stopped me to buy straight away was I couldn’t work out how to choose extra covers. After I called the customer service agent, I realize I needed to go to the final step to choose extra covers.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I recently had to claim on my policy and Budget direct made that process simple and efficient. The staff were really helpful and I was back on the road quickly. Best value for money insurer.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything achieved Easy and helpful process to get the insurance you need
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer. It was an easy and friendly process with your workers over the phone, and on line.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Extremely helpful experience! I've told lots of family and friends about this company.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average communication and involvement Initial contact was good but from there it went downhill. The valuing agent was less than helpful and the process dragged out for far too long
Date published: 2019-12-07
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_29734
  • loc_en_AU, sid_all, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_auto-general
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 393.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT